We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Sushi

Paradise Sushi
Ranked #85 of 134 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went here on Easter weekend for lunch and loved it. Salmon avocado sushi was packed with salmon and there was plenty of variety to choose from. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone craving a sushi fix while in Taupo. Five stars

Helpful?
2 Thank Dimebagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    9
    3
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

i went there and had crispy chicken roll love love love good price and def worth the money!! friendly owners always say hello ! go there all the time

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 237Missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“defo the top sushi place in Taupo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have had the sushi from this place a few times and I have to say this is the best sushi place in town. this place has lots of variety and probably has the most fresh ingredients ever and great value for money.
Definitely the place to visit if you are ever in Taupo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hellojennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best Sushi place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

In terms of service, everyone were so well mannered and super nice ! They took our orders and it came a timely manner one after another.

Food is amazing!! It reminds me of the time I had sushi and sashimi in Tsukiji Market (fish market) in Tokyo! Their sashimi is fresh without any weird smell or taste!

Overall, I would definitely come back for more

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William12312314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG. Go here. Stop reading my review, pick up the phone, make a reservation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Chef's selection was very good! It included a variety of sushi and as others have mentioned on here, the sushi itself leaves a butter lusting taste which leaves your mouth water.
Go here. Really. Do it. It's pricey, but save up. You must have this food at least once in your life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sushikiller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Sushi also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Paradise Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing