We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
276
148
33
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
148
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorspa bathqueen bed downstairslake taupodirect access to the lakegreat accessheated swimming poolenjoyed our staythe kitchencooking facilitiesfree wifistayed for nightssmall kitchenettewould definitely stay here againshort drivelake viewgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Very happy with our time here. We found this place highly recommended via TripAdvisor and booked in advance to get the best studio with a view of the lake. Right by the lake, close to town and all your tourist-y desires. Very comfortable and clean with everything you need, Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceBurglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our family unit was spotlessly clean, smart and well designed. Lovely lakeside setting and nice swimming pool for the children. There is also a spa pool. Would recommend for families or couples. On edge of Taupo which gives it relaxed feel but still not far from town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awanui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at Cascades early August and were very impressed by the hotel. Alsiter and Charlene were wonderful hosts and recommended activities both in Taupo and at our next destination. We were upgraded to a room on the second floor and really enjoyed the view. The room was big and cosy. It was also very clean. We had breakfast at the hotel which was kindly brought over by Charlene on both nights. We really had a great time and enjoyed meeting the very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardandAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The deluxe suites have excellent facilities to a good standard. The owners are quite new and making upgrades and improvements all the time. The cooked breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPerry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Cascades very much. Close to the lake, jacuzzi, swimming pool and lovely clean rooms with everything what you need. We staid on the 2nd floor, which had a nice view and a great balcony to sit outside and enjoy a cold drink in the evening. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Taupo.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmutRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews