We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
276
148
33
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
148
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorspa bathqueen bed downstairslake taupodirect access to the lakegreat accessheated swimming poolenjoyed our staythe kitchencooking facilitiesfree wifistayed for nightssmall kitchenettewould definitely stay here againshort drivelake viewgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Very kind hosts, trying to feel you at home there - and we did. Location great for joggers and bikers. Liked the bath!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Very pleasant people running a comfortable well run motel. The rooms don't look out to the lake due to the long design of the property.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is a wonderful little spot near the Taupo Sailing Center. We got a great room with a spa bath, kitchenette and comfy bed and flat screen TV for NZ$130. The family who runs it went out of their way to give us everything we needed included fresh milk for our coffee and loaning us a DVD player so we could finally watch Lord of the Rings. They also have a pool and a hot tub and lake access. Excellent place!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regangage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

A really nice motel. The owners were great and the location was fantastic. Rooms are large, the pool clean and right on the lake. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay though it was too short.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Very happy with our time here. We found this place highly recommended via TripAdvisor and booked in advance to get the best studio with a view of the lake. Right by the lake, close to town and all your tourist-y desires. Very comfortable and clean with everything you need, Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceBurglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews