We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
queenstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This motel was pet friendly as advertised and accepted us without question. We did have to pay an extra $10 for the dog. The rooms while providing basic facilities are warm, clean and comfortable. There is a wonderful park behind the motels to exercise your dog. the owner was helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rates were very good and we would stay again.

Room Tip: There was a variety of rooms to choose from, ours was very small but right beside the park, quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    67
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
83
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We are a mature couple traveling with an eight-year old son. We booked a one-bedroom unit and found the rooms spotless and the service excellent. Wendy was an excellent hostess who recommended several good eating places in the vicinity and otherwise made our stay comfortable.

The Accent on Taupo is a small property with eight units, located on the main road and facing the lake. We shall be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The rooms were well-appointed, clean, fresh, cheery and comfy! Stayed here for two nights with family and really couldn't ask for more. It's not a big complex so had a very homey feel, family friendly, relaxed and open, just a lovely atmosphere. The location is right on the lake front, very picturesque, and the hosts are very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec_and_Wanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The room was clean, the bed is very large and firm (a good thing). Each room has a little backyard where you can laze around in the afternoon, and there are some barbeques for general use, which you can wheel into the backyard. The service was very friendly and helpful. The front deck has chairs and a table, and we were able to have a great lunch outside (with just a peek of the lake, to justify their claim of lake views). There is also a hot spa for general use as well. Location was not so much an issue as we had a car, but it would've been less than 5 min drive to the town centre.

It was a bit more expensive than the other motels we stayed at, but we were pleased with the value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vabu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This motel is not only modern, clean, and excellent value, but also has at least one room available for people with a dog. We weren't sure what to expect initially as we figured it must be difficult to maintain a dog-friendly room without the odd 'wet-doggy' smell or whatever, but no problem! You'd never know dog(s) had been there. A nice walk across the road to amble around the lake front, and a reserve out back for you and dog to run. :-) We'll be back whenever travelling that way. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We wanted to go to Taupo for a weekend and take our two dogs. They were welcome at Accent, so we choose for them. What a lovely motel. We stayed in a dog friendly room, but seriously there was no sign of any dogs ever staying there. Very clean!
The room was great, the location: close to the water, with walks along the waterfront is good. It is also close to the road, but we didn't hear any noise.
The beds are big, but slightly too hard for my taste.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights and I cant think how the experience could be better.
The staff were lovely. The units had everything we needed, were clean and was great value for money.

No complaints at all. Just the quality and experience you would expect on a weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicadeemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.5 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
1.1 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
0.1 mi away
Cascades Motor Inn
Cascades Motor Inn
#11 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge

Property: Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Address: 310 Lake Terrace | Two Mile Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Lake Terrace in Two Mile Bay. Our contemporary rooms are spacious with super king-size beds and kitchenettes. Enjoy lake views from the front decks or relax in the back gardens. Cook on the BBQ or relax in our large private spa room. Behind the property is a 4-acre reserve and across the road are paved walkways around the lake edge to swimming beaches or nearby restaurants. All rooms enjoy free Wifi and SKY Guest Select 50+ Channels. The Lakehouse and the Cottage are airconditioned. The Guest Room and the Cottage are pet friendly units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing