We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'perfect weekend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
1 review
“'perfect weekend...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wendy and Brent were very helpful . The service is first rate. We booked the Villa for our family, it was just lovely. We initially booked for one night but decided the time was so nice we stayed another night. We will definately be back at the Villa. It was a winter visit, we called to inform then=m them what time we would be arriving, the unit was warm and lite up, which was so inviting it was like coming home.

Room Tip: The Villa was the unit we booked, perfect for our family, my husband and I decided that we would boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TeRangimarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    68
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
86
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed on two occasions within the week and both times the accommodation we rented was clean, tidy and comfortable. Lovely outlook from the Lakehouse suite and the owners were friendly and accommodating. We could even have our dog stay with us as some of the units were pet friendly. A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Much_495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently stayed at this Motor Lodge in Taupo. I arrived early and the room was ready for me to check in at no extra cost which was fantastic. Everything was clean, the room was well-equipped and spacious. The shower was the only let-down, there was just nothing but a dribble coming out of it. I had a great sleep in the comfy bed. If this is the cheapest room type they have, the higher end must be awesome! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for only 1 night in mid-March. Reception staff were just "ok" - he seemed busy with other tasks and wasn't offering to help etc. We had visited Taupo before, so this was not so much of an issue. The room (B) was acceptable though nothing special. Definitely no lake views even though just across the road. The room seems to have been updated somewhat but it would be good if they went further! e.g. the shower was quite small and the shower curtain wrapped around you if you moved! We also would have preferred to be offered a cake of soap rather than a soap gel dispenser in the shower. There was some free Wi-Fi but only 50MB a day. There was no air-conditioning in the room though they did provide a pedestal fan. So we thought this motel was ok for just a night's stay, nothing more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Accent. We had a great view of the lake from our room. We had our 9month old daughter with us and found it so handy having a separate bedroom with a TV in it!! Thick walls the neighbours didn't hear when bubs woke in the night. The courtyard out the back was nice, plenty of parking, away from the hussle and bussle of central Taupo. Excellent value for money plenty of beds and very comfy too!! Thanks very much we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room as it has a great view of the lake!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for three nights and found the location to be good (have to have a car), rooms very nice, and hosts wonderful. They gave us recommendations about where to eat and we had delicious feasts every time. They also let us use the clothesline instead of the dryer which saved us some money and allowed us some relaxing moments playing with their cat in the field behind the house. These small touches made the place a lovely base for our adventures in Taupo.

This place is also pet friendly, and although we didn't have our dog with us, it would have been an ideal location, with a big field out the back, each unit having a little grassy courtyard, and plenty of space inside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masterton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A must stay at for all who travel with their dogs. There are 4 dog friendly units 1. 2 bedroom 1. 1 bedroom ( which we had) 2 studio . We found our unit was spacious & modern very well presented. We have two large golden retrievers' and their was plenty of room for the dogs rugs in the living room. room for the dogs beds in the bedroom on the floor. At the back of the motel is a reserve which you can take your dogs to. Over the road is the lake front which has a wonderful walk way called the lions walk which is 10kms long (so far) The owners were great to deal with & very friendly and would go out of there way to help it there was a problem. I recommend this is a great place to stay even if you don't own a dog. We will be using this motel on our next trip to Taupo

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetMasterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.1 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
1.2 mi away
The Lake
The Lake
#29 of 69 in Taupo
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cascades Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge

Property: Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Address: 310 Lake Terrace | Two Mile Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Lake Terrace in Two Mile Bay. Our contemporary rooms are spacious with super king-size beds and kitchenettes. Enjoy lake views from the front decks or relax in the back gardens. Cook on the BBQ or relax in our large private spa room. Behind the property is a 4-acre reserve and across the road are paved walkways around the lake edge to swimming beaches or nearby restaurants. All rooms enjoy free Wifi and SKY Guest Select 50+ Channels. The Lakehouse and the Cottage are airconditioned. The Guest Room and the Cottage are pet friendly units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing