We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend the rooms by pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Recommend the rooms by pool”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean and modern rooms. Pool and spa looked nice, however we didn't have time to use. Nice big TV that had loads of channels - and worked! (so many TV's in hotels don't give you the channels they promise!). Was reluctant to stay here after a bad experience a few years ago with staying in the old family units out the back, however talked my family into it - and was pleased we did. The 1 bedroomed units near pool were so much nicer than the family units. (I hope you have done these up as it is often tricky to find accommodation for a family!). Hotel close to all shops and restaurants. Rooms facing lake looked fab too. Friendly staff. Will be back - as long as we can book one of these upgraded rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, next time you hopefully have the time for a dip in the pools as well.
We are currently upgrading the older style two bedroom units at the rear of the property you mentioned.. They are being transformed into Three Bedroom units, complete with new decor and furnishings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    137
    54
    13
    4
See reviews for
96
104
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was a nice room and was happy to see the air con and to find I couldn't hear any traffic noise. Well set out lounge area and good size bathroom. Comfortable beds but that didn't mean sleep for me as 2 bedroom apartment although very expensive was above a LOUNDRY which ran the whole night, so all night I heard washing machines and driers going below me, not what I was hoping for my first night away from my kids ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We do have a hotel policy that guest laundries are not to be used between 10pm - 7am however this was obviously not the case during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will now incorporate this into our nightly lock up procedures to ensure this does not happen again. Apart from the laundry noise I'm glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in a ground floor 1-bed garden apartment, beside the pool… clean and quiet (room 42). Nice sunny deck overlooking the playground, so excellent for families with young kids. Staff were excellent and would happily fix any problem straight away. Ample parking and just a few minutes walk to town or the lake so really central. And the price was excellent for the quality on offer. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms don't have lake views, but are great for being near the pool and playground for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the great review Alison, we look forward to accommodating you again next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The location of the hotel is great is it is right by the lake front and only a short walk to the town centre.
Our room was a good size with a double and single bed. The view from the room was excellent as it looked right out on to Lake Taupo! The hotel also has a bar and restaurant attached. We didn't eat there but it was handy for a drink in the afternoon. There was also a large outdoor pool which looked very inviting in the hot weather, but unfortunately as we were only in Taupo for one night we did not get chance to use it.
The people at reception were very friendly. Especially when we checked in as they had no record of our booking. Luckily they'd had a cancellation and were able to give us a room. We had booked the hotel through naked bus and reception promptly called them up for us and sorted out the problem.
Overall it was a great place to stay for our short time in Taupo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Togepii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for you comments, they are greatly received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night here as part of a package deal that included a breakfast for two in the morning. The room was awesome, the staff super helpful and the meal at the mouse trap in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Loved it!

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, well laid out, with an AMAZING view from every angle of the room and cozy (room 21).


The spa in the room was just beautiful!

The restaurant had great food and service too.

Next time I will stay longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room in the front block... best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Love your review - thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location close to the centre of town with wonderful views of the lake. It was a short walk to the cafes, restaurants and shops. Our room was on the ground floor (room 11) and had an unobstructed view across the main road of Lake Taupo. The hotel was set back off the main road so there was no traffic noise. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Al217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Great feedback, please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
0.3 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Motor Lodge
Prince Motor Lodge
#14 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 14 Northcroft Street | PO Box 837, Taupo, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#18 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncourt Hotel and Conference Centre takes pride of place on the beautiful shores of Lake Taupo, Qualmark rated 4 star, with magnificent uninterrupted views of stunning Lake Taupo, and Tongariro National Park. Enjoy a leisurely 3 minute stroll to the CBD boutique shopping & nightlife. With 52 accommodation rooms on offer, varying from lake studios to 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained units, you will enjoy spacious yet affordable accommodation. Suncourt is the perfect location for families, business travelers and corporate groups. Experience a conference, function or wedding at our fabulous four-room conference venue and on-site restaurant The Mousetrap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncourt Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing