We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ascot impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascot Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ascot Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ascot impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

a bright newly refurbished building - quiet. warm & well appointed - 1 bed room reprented good value & nice massive spa was mint. warm welcome greeting on arrival & service was top notch would stay here again suited our purpose perfect

Room Tip: 1 bed room units are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    50
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
54
55
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great family time very clean and comfortable stay ..........believe me had a luxury linen and bed very difficult to wake up morning enjoyed my stay with all good facilities . Very friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nazreen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

a beautifully presented and maintained property, immaculately clean with tasteful furnishings. The upstairs studio was comfortable and spacious with gorgeous lake and mountain views. Loved everything about it.

Room Tip: upstairs facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tevoleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were so impressed with the welcome and helpful approach at The Ascot Motor Inn, we stayed there on the way back as well. Beautifully clean apartment with all facilities provided and such a friendly reception!

Room Tip: One of few places to accommodate a couple with three (nearly adult) children without hideously uncom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at ascot inn, the unit was clean, spacious and comfortable..The bathroom was beautiful, the weather was cold but we have heaters in the unit and the view on the snowy mountains was gorgeous.. I would recommend this motel to everybody..
Sandra is a lovely woman and very helpful.. We will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent stay at this motel.The only thing we were disappointed in which was due to a new boiler system (not the fault of the motel itself)was we didn't get to enjoy the lovely big spa bath as the water wasn't hot enough to have a hot bath or shower. Overall the room was extremely clean, comfortable & had lovely decor. Most comfortable motel bed we have ever slept in & room rate was very well priced. Nice & quiet location.The motel managers are very friendly & accommodating. We would definately stay again & recommend this motel to anyone. Thank you for a lovely motel stay in Taupo.

Room Tip: Upstairs Spa Studio was lovely & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaulandMel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
318 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice and quiet.
Spacious unit very clean and comfortable.
Spa bath.
Good kitchen.
Comfortable bed.
Very cold night -2 so heater was on all night.
Room was warm enough.
Heated towel rails and heater in bathroom.
Good parking.
View of mountains with snow on was a nice morning surprise.
Thank you Graeme and Sandra for a nice stay.
See you again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#18 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 71 in Taupo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Motor Lodge
Prince Motor Lodge
#20 of 71 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Inn

Property: Ascot Motor Inn
Address: 70 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascot Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Spacious modern motel complex is situated close to the town centre and lake edge, yet in a quiet location. We offer 15 Large Cosy, warm units to suit all requirements - Corporate personnel welcome! Choices available - 2 Bedroom Apartment type family units. 1 Bedroom Executive units Queen Studio Spa Bath units, Standard Queen Studio units, plus lovely accessible Queen Studios. Some Units have additional Beds - all have very cosy bedding including electric blankets for the cooler Taupo nights. Enjoy mountain and lake vistas or relax in a private courtyard. Free on site parking 51+ Guest Select SKY TV & FREE WIFI to all units Stay 9 Nights at an ASURE Property & get $100.00 off your 10th Night Come & Enjoy a Stay at ASURE Ascot Motor Inn - Taupo 'Hospitality at its best' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ascot Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing