We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country comfort.”
other traveller has booked this property
Rolling Hills Country Stay BnB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rolling Hills Country Stay BnB
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rolling Hills Country Stay BnB
Very little light pollution so a great place for astro-photography.
Our babies!
Young apples forming in the orchard.
A Tui drinking nectar from the flax flowers.
Strawberry patch
Gorgeous George, our Burmese cat - the great rabbit hunter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lindafrom...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country comfort.”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very comfortable, clean and Margaret and Rob are lovely hosts. So nice to be in the country yet have everything accessible. They made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLO_USA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Margaret and Rob are such kind hosts! We loved our stay. The room/studio apt is detached from their home. Newly built and extremely cute and comfortable. If you like quiet, green and country, this is the place for you! Our hosts recommend a short hike (45-60 mins, one way) to the most magnificent waterfall we've ever seen!! If they suggest it, great!! If they don't, ask!! If we are ever back this way, we'll be staying again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you! We really enjoyed meeting you both and so pleased you did the waterfall walk in our beautiful forest. Until next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke R
Hagen, NRW
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Viellen Dank! Thank you for such a lovely review Silke, and we hope to enjoy your company again in the future and for you to have more time to explore the walks. Margaret & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing