We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Court Motel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Peter and I stay in motels a lot . sometimes we groan and just survive the stay, many times we enjoy our motels but on occasion we have such a good experience I am moved to write! Our host was amazing, so warm and friendly, offering g to help with our bags etc etc. The room is very well appointed and the price great.
We were so comfortable, I loved that we had a proper stove/oven but most of all I loved the host. We felt incredibly welcome and looked after. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marykipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Review. It was our pleasure to have you stay. Given your experience with staying in Motels it was heart warming to hear that you really enjoyed your time here with us at Cobblestone Court Motel. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the Staff. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here back in June and it was great.
Everything we needed. Close to the Mt and restaurants without the price tag of the Mt.
Our 2 year old had a separate room while we had a large bed in the lounge, tv with Sky was good once the little one went to sleep.
The kitchen had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your kind Review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay again some time in the future (perhaps Summer ?)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am staying here at present in a Executive Studio Unit at the rear of the Motel, very quiet with no noise from the road at all. The unit has recently been refurbished and is just like new, the hosts (Jim and Emily McManus), are friendly and very helpful. The Zenbu Wi-Fi is free, and has an excellent signal. I will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you taking the time to post a Review for Cobblestone Court Motel. We are so pleased you found our new Executive Studio to your liking. Since completing the renovation in July this year we have had so much great feedback about this Unit. It makes us proud of what we have achieved ! Our Free Zenbu wireless network is now connected to the new Ultra Fast Fibre network so is even quicker than before. Good to hear you had great coverage in the back Unit. Thanks again and look forward to having you come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just stayed the one night, but really liked that we had enough room to spread out. The kitchen has everything you need for meal preparation. Central location makes the main attractions accessible. We were concerned about cold weather, but the heating provided was more than adequate.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review for Cobblestone Court Motel. We are pleased that you found the facilities and Units at our Motel up to your satisfaction and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Dear Jim & Emily, I just want to say thank you again for our very pleasant stay last Friday and Saturday nights. Further, a special thank you for your prompt call to return the battery charger and batteries I had left behind. It was an especially happy and memorable weekend helped along by you both. I will be happy to recommend you to others.

This motel was homely and spacious, a home away from home with a garden courtyard one side and parking the other. We were a family group renting a 3 bedroom unit that was well appointed in traditional style. It was sunny and service was excellent. The location is central to the city without being in the heart of the CBD. Rather it enjoys access to walkways along beautiful harboursides and a marina. Cafes and shops within easy walking. Sheltered boat launching facilities close by, with ample parking for boats at the motel site. Our hosts and staff were very obliging of any need.

Room Tip: Unit 1, a family unit as with others have lovely sunny surroundings onto semi private lawn garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadog591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a Review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that in some small way, we managed to make your visit to Tauranga & Cobblestone Court Motel, a memorable one ! All the best, safe travels and look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the beautiful Bay of Plenty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This one one of the nicest motels we stayed in during our NZ holiday. Had a one bed unit which has lots of space, clean, modern, well appointed and good layout (single beds in bedroom and double in main living area). Very friendly host and only a short drive to the shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel and that you are having such a great time on your NZ holiday. Thank you for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to our dedicated Housekeeping Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Arrived very late 9pm !! and they were there to welcome me and let me check in quickly...room was clean and tidy and the area is really nice to stay in close to CBD but far enough to be nice and quite I have stayed here several times and will keep coming back...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thanks for your kind Review. It's always easy to take care of people like yourself who communicate so well and advise of arrival times out of hours. We have no problem at all in staying open to accommodate our Guests varying arrival times. Look forward to seeing you here at Cobblestone Court Motel the next time you are in Tauranga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#22 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
1.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Court Motel

Address: 86 Chapel Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Emily offer quality accommodation in beautiful manicured grounds. Each unit leads out to individual patios set in a comfortable private garden area. All units have access to our FREE Wireless Internet and over 20 Freeview channels with SKY sports and movies. The CBD, Marina, shopping centres, bus terminal, bars & cafes are all 5 minutes away. The Tauranga airport is just over the harbour bridge and we can offer free courtesy pick-up and drop-offs for up to 4 people. The Otumoetai Golf Course is within a few minutes walk. Alongside we also have 3 cafes (The Raft, Le Petit Four Patisserie and The Chapel Cafe) on the Briscoes shopping complex at 65 Chapel Street. Countdown Supermarket and the fantastic Bureta Bar & Eatery are less than 5 minutes walk from our door.The region offers a wealth of activities and excursions with the beaches, estuary and boardwalks, watersports and sightseeing. Simply ask us and we can either organize these for you or steer you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing