We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cobblestone Court Motel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The owners were so lovely to us and extremely helpful. The rooms were beautiful and we received a free upgrade, great location and very reasonable rate.
Perfect for families, our room could easily accommodate five people. We stayed in winter and were very warm with the heater on. The bathroom was very clean and the facilities offered were fantastic.
The room was serviced daily with new towels, tea/coffee/biscuits and shower supplies.
Will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing Review. We are thrilled that you found everything to your satisfaction and we have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping Staff. It is great knowing that we helped add to the enjoyment of your holiday and we look forward to meeting you again here at Cobblestone Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

They offered us all confort necessary for a very fair rate . The room is very spacious and clean has a beautiful ciew to little nice garden ( suite numb 3 is just perfect if you have kids or babies) they aranged for us even the babysitter!! Just perfectly great recomended to all

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Julyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Juliana,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel. We were very happy to help arrange the babysitter for you so you could go our and enjoy the Awards night. We look forward to you staying with us again - hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family I have just returned from a last minute short stay in Tauranga. We chose Cobblestone Court for it's great looking one bed apartment and we were glad it lived up to it's photos...and more. The hosts Jim and Emily couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms were spotless and had everything you could need. We were delighted after coming back from an evening swim at the hotpools to find a great fan heater that warmed the place up in minutes. Menus of local restaurants were a great idea. It was perfectly located for us, being between the mount and the city...and had a great little patio area out the back ...ideal for the kids to have breakfast. Would definitely come back again, and will be recommending to friends heading this way!

Room Tip: One bed apartment had 1 queen and a single in living room, and two singles in bedroom so great for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a Review. What a shame you could only stay for 1 night. We look forward to hosting you again and we are pleased - firstly that you found our property spotlessly clean. We shall pass on your feedback to the Housekeeping Staff who take great pride in their work. Secondly that you found all the information you needed, either from Emily and I or from the information in the Room Compendium. Thirdly we are glad that you found our location perfect for you. Look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The host was very friendly and helpful, he brought us over a extra heater as it was areal cold night. Everything was clean and tidy and shower had good water pressure. Thought they maybe some street noise but it was ok.

We had a one bedroom unit but the bedroom had a 2 x single beds in it and a double bed in the lounge. I felt this was a little bit of a rip off, and have never come across it before, most one bedroom units have a double in the bedroom and a single and couch in lounge, what we really had was a studio unit with a spare room.

Pretty average

Room Tip: Don't get a one bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. We are pleased that you found our accommodation clean & warm and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are sorry that you did not find the room configuration to your liking. Feedback given to us by the many families who choose to stay in our 1 Bedroom Units, is that having the single beds in the separate bedroom works well for them but we can understand that this might not be what you were anticipating. We welcome our Guests to contact us directly before they make a Booking if they wish to discuss the room configurations or any aspect of our property. This gives us the opportunity to ensure that you chose a room which is right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I have just spent three nights at the Cobblestone Court Motel and we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. The owner was extremely friendly and it appeared that , not only was nothing too much trouble for him, but he really enjoyed his job! The Executive Studio was well equipped with everything needed to create simple meals, which was great as we enjoy self catering.There were several excellent walks in close proximity to the motel and anything else required was a short drive away. Tauranga and the neighbouring Mt Maunganui are lovely small towns. We plan to return to Cobblestone Court with extended family another time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghenna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic Review ! Why wouldn't I love my job ? We live in one of the most beautiful parts of the world and as a bonus we get to meet lovely & interesting people like yourselves. Helping our Guests make the most of their time here in the Bay of Plenty is such a rewarding part of this business. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel and are thrilled that you will be coming back next year with the extended family. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Host Jim was a very nice guy and made our stay wonderful
For our first time in New Zealand we appreciated his knowledge of the local area ie where to eat and what to see
Highly recommended Great Motel

Room Tip: Quiet area all round loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to write a Review. We are pleased that we were able to add to your positive holiday experience in NZ. We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and made it safely back to Oz. Hope to see you back here at Cobblestone Court Motel, Tauranga some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very quiet and tranquil location. The rooms would benefit from some updating but they were clean and comfortable. Super friendly owner with helpful recommendations and maps! Laundry on sight for $4 per wash and dry with free detergent available for use.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JStewey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. We are pleased that you found your stay at Cobblestone Court Motel to be a positive experience. While our property is an older style, we continue to work through an updating program, concentrating on our Studios. As you mentioned, cleanliness is a big factor and we are proud of the way we present our Units. Hope to see you back in Tauranga some day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
555 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,168 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
2.7 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Court Motel

Address: 86 Chapel Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £72 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Emily offer quality accommodation in beautiful manicured grounds. Each unit leads out to individual patios set in a comfortable private garden area. All units have access to our FREE Wireless Internet and over 20 Freeview channels with SKY sports and movies. The CBD, Marina, shopping centres, bus terminal, bars & cafes are all 5 minutes away. The Tauranga airport is just over the harbour bridge and we can offer free courtesy pick-up and drop-offs for up to 4 people. The Otumoetai Golf Course is within a few minutes walk. Alongside we also have 3 cafes (The Raft, Le Petit Four Patisserie and The Chapel Cafe) on the Briscoes shopping complex at 65 Chapel Street. Countdown Supermarket and the fantastic Bureta Bar & Eatery are less than 5 minutes walk from our door.The region offers a wealth of activities and excursions with the beaches, estuary and boardwalks, watersports and sightseeing. Simply ask us and we can either organize these for you or steer you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cobblestone Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing