We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean, convenient well appointed and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have family in Tauranga and this was a very convenient place to stay. Spacious and comfortable units, we had a one bedroom unit. There is a lovely heated pool too. This motel is a little older in style but makes up for that in service, comfort and convenience. Good value for money and close to most sites and activities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint52Turangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Hi Phil, Thank you for your kind words which I'll pass onto my wife. Reviews are very very important to our business, so very much appriciated.
Thank you and we hope to see you and your family again next time youre over this side of the ditch.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

We couldn't have asked for better accommodation. The 2 storey units suited our team perfectly. They were clean and roomy. Owners and staff were extremely accommodating. They allowed us to move furnishings to suit our needs, provided all that we needed and were very friendly.
This accommodation is close to both QEII and the TECT arena, so a great place to stay if your team is using either stadium. Also an easy travel to venues for AIMS Games.
We would recommend this accommodation to teams.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ngahuia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks Ngahuia for your glowing review, as we endevouring to grow our numbers of teams/large groups that stay with us, we really apreciate folks like yourself taking the time to post such reviews. It was a pleasure to hosts your girls and look forward to being of service to your teams in the future.
Many thanks, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

At NZ$130 per night for two of us it seems quite expensive though probably it's the "going rate" and I'm used to getting more bang for my bucks outside of New Zealand. The unit (kitchen, dining and sitting room in one and a small separate bedroom) was clean and tidy but basic. The private small thermal pool was hot and relaxing though a bit claustrophobic in that high walls surrounded it (thus it was 'private') and only open to the sky. The Manager was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reb2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your review, we appriciate our quests taking the time to do it. We feel we are priced correctly for where we are in the market at the moment, as that particlar block is refurbished (starting in March 2013 our tarrif will need to increase a little to bring us in line with our opposition but our true advantage over them will be our stunning newly refurbished private hot thermal pools you mentioned.
Again thank you and we look forward to hosting you next time you visit the BOP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I had 3 wonderful nights here ... the personal thermal pool really made it for me and the ability to soak away in the privacy of your own private pool. Rooms are a bit dated but spotlessly clean and maintained!
John the owner is such a personality and despite having phone and WIFI issues was extremely helpful and obliging!
I will be visiting TGA at least twice yearly and THIS will be my choice of where i will stay!

Room Tip: ask for a personal thermal pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review regards your stay with us, yes we did unfortunately have some trouble with our wi-fi and phones. Sorry about that, we had just brought our own phone system and often when changing a service like that, teathing problems can often accur.
All's running smoothly now and we look to seeing you again on your next visit to Tauranga.
Thanks again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was the second time we have had the privlage to stay here. Both time we were given one of the famly rooms. The rooms are on two levels and very spacious with their own private hot pool. The kids loved the fact that they could stay on the top level with their own bathroom ( with a bath) and TV.
It is also nice to have a kitchen to cook our own food.
The Trampoline and motel pool were a hit with the kids and the motel is situated in a location that is close to everything. While it is next to a busy road the noise in the unit is minimal.
We will be back for a third stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruralmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thanks so much for your nice review, as new owners feed back is really important, as it enables us to gauge how we are performing as service providers. We look forward to your next visit so we can show off our newly refurbished private thermal pools and units.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.
John & Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our Nationals U17 Basketball tournament was held in Tauranga.
Our accomodation was excellent, the Hosts were extremely accomodation and assisted our team in everything we asked, as they had only just taken ownership the week before.
Utilise there hot pool for Hot and Colds, Host purchase a pool for the colds, Ability to utilise their laundry to assist with washing uniforms(fantastic), Ability to use kitchen facilities for large catering(fantastic) Nothing was too hard to assist our group in trying to make the finals with every respect of assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Office, better suited for sports teams, closer to pool and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Many thank's for making the time to post your review Wendy, we're pleased we were able to cater to your group of girls and look forward to being of service in the future.
Again, thank you.
Erin & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great place for families, and the service was excellent. Little outdated but had everything we needed. The trampoline was a hit with the kids, not to mention the big pool, and our private pools out the back of the unit. (very relaxing).
We will be back in the summer, looking forward to going to the beach across the road.
Thank you for your excellent service.

Room Tip: The Rooms with the private hot pools are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Our fist review as new operators of this business. Thnks so much for your comments, look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Motor Inn
Ambassador Motor Inn
#35 of 57 in Tauranga
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
#16 of 57 in Tauranga
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Durham Motor Inn
Durham Motor Inn
#40 of 57 in Tauranga
105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cobblestone Court Motel
Cobblestone Court Motel
#14 of 57 in Tauranga
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Address: 2 Fifteenth Avenue | & Turrett rds.), Tauranga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Thermal pools Motor Inn where you can soak away your days travel in a 'private hot mineral pool', located right outside your bedroom door in your own private courtyard.Enjoy a stroll along the beach (across the road) or lounge around our large thermally heated pool.We are very centrally located for sports venues and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown tauranga and the wonderfull Mount Maunganui surf beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing