We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Park Thermal Motel
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Academy(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Court Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roselands Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Palm Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
5
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Relocating to the Bay of Plenty from Auckland I stayed at this motel for about 6 weeks on my own. Travelling with a pet there was not much to choose from. Rooms were shabby but clean. They charge for Wi-Fi and there was no SKY.
2 weeks into my stay I had continual noise on the roof as if someone was throwing something onto it and someone outside spitting constantly around my unit. This happened evenings and in the mornings but especially from 10.00pm to 4.00am. Middle Eastern men and a woman were living in the units behind me and were long term renters. They were always out at night walking around the premises, slept throughout the day. At least one of them was throwing something on the roof. Visitors came and went throughout the night it was a challenge to get some sleep. The owners a retired couple were unconcerned, more interested in the outward appearance of the motel than the behaviour of guests. I seldom had a long stretch of time without something hitting the roof.
That long term tenants should be allowed to disturb and harass guests is ridiculous.
It's a cheap motel but next time I would pay extra and go somewhere decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights ,these are the most lovely units with plenty of room the beds are very comfortable with the whitest linen. The kitchen has everything you may need to use, with nice crockery. The host and hostess are very friendly and accommodating for all your needs. The hot show and spa bath was great. TV in both the lounge and bedroom. It is also situated in a quite street. We have stayed here before and once again we were not disappointed. This is pet friendly, as our dogs were welcome as well. We strongly recommend you consider this fantastic motel while in Tauranga. We will be back next year for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Can’t fault the accommodation well layed out with a full kitchen, and the breakfasts were fabulous.
If we are ever back that way, we would defiantly stay there again.
Very close to all services and shops. Grant & Judy were very helpful with directions and information on the area.

Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, just be aware (if you have trouble with stairs) that some are two story. But have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just wanted to flag up this hotel as we choice at random but were not disappointed! Clean, welcoming, great staff, lovely pool - did the job! Not really close to centre, but around corner from our relatives so worked out for the best! Rooms had lovely touches such as lavender on the pillows and there was a little private spa in back garden! Well worth a look.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Booked two nights for 6 people and stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 storied unit. We had an additional person stay, which the owners were very accomodating for. However, the roll away bed provided for the 7th person was broken. Very clean, tidy and spacious unit. Tiled flooring which was great for our small dog! YES very Animal friendly! Beds extremely comfortable and we had guaranteed hot showers with great pressure. The pool area and BBQ was perfect for our cooked brekkies in the morning and great swimming for kids. Our disappointments from our stay was booking another room for a one other person and being asked if we took the duvet cover from off the bed the next morning!! What an embarassing postion to be in when you know and the person who stayed in the room knew, they didnt take it! Not to mention upon our return from a day away from our Room, we returned to find our door open, which the owners were very blase about. So I have to question the security of the place based on these two incidents. Overall it was perfect accomodation our group weekend away and catered for our needs, but these two incidents that occurered really let our Group down.

Room Tip: Great views of the Mount from the 2 bed 2 storied units......
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank time2chillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews