We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayted in 2 bedroom ensuite, was nice and clean and enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Pools are great, we swam on a stormy night so was nice and hot. Would recommend taking milk etc as camp shop very expensive

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scooby104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    39
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
41
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was perfect for us. Great location and many activities for the kids both in the park and further down the road (pools, beach, fishing, playgrounds etc). The three pools were great as there were temperatures to suit everyone. Staff were friendly and very helpful in giving directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a wonderful holiday here. Can totally recommend. Clean pools, well equipped cabins, facilities great. Owners friendly and lovely quiet surrounds.

If I was asked by the owners to offer advice on improvements, I would say:
1. It would be nice to have a concrete path from pool to carpark and other facilities so that pool users didn't have to tip-toe through the wet grass.
2. The cabin we stayed in (number 1) had a mattress that was too big for the built-in box beneath so it overhung. Made for an exciting night as I kept rolling out of bed. Would be a simple fix to increase the size of the supporting box to match the mattress.

These are small things though and we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for the feedback will get our handyman to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, well-run break away, this is the place! We stay here each Labour Weekend and several other times during the year, because of the facilities. The three pools give you plenty of choice of temperature and space; at least one pool being emptied every night so they are always clean. We have stayed in everything from the cabins to the motel and they are modern and updated regularly. Playground excellent. Lawn great for ball games.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great family location. We are grandparents and had three children with us - 7yrs, 5yrs, 4yrs old. Play ground is great. There is room to kick a ball. Pools are great, although a little deep for non swimmers but floaties etc overcome that. Good temps. Great kitchen, bbq and seated area for dinner. Grounds are well looked after. We'll go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have been staying here, on and off, for years. We contribute our children's water confidence to our trips to Omokoroa. The pool temperature and varying sizes are excellent. We have 4 children and they catered for all ages and stages of their growth. We have just recently returned with our 20 month old grand daughter. Day 1 she was a little apprehensive getting into the water by day 3 she was jumping in and going under. We will be returning more regularly with her - the older kids are jealous as they want to come as well - however they are too far away :)

Room Tip: Have a good look at the rooms as they vary in price and space - we often went into the one across fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

My friend and i stayed at this park for a night in our campervan. Just so happened there was a large group of teenage boys on a school trip there the same night and they were really loud. But teachers were strict and of course nothing to do with the quality of the place. Kitchen was large and well equipped with cooking utensils. Bathroom was clean but hoy water for one of the showers wasn't working. But the thermal pool was definitely a nice touch to end your day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank becca108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauranga
7.5 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#26 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
6.6 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
8.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
14.0 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Property: Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Address: 165 Omokoroa Road, Tauranga 3172, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing