We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stays in a great camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at this camp a couple of times and now having found it, we will be staying many more. We have a motorhome and we find the grounds are well laid out, the gardens are excellent and the facilities equally so. The added bonus, of course, is the camp's hotpools. Everywhere is extremely clean and tidy and we would recommend the camp to anyone. We went on recommendation and it met all the plaudits that it was given. In our case, it has one extra advantage in that we are able to take our well behaved dog.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here with a boys hockey team.
Fabulous stay. Excellent setup for team visits.
The hot pools were well used after each game.
The kitchen and eating area was ideal for feeding the group of boys.
The cabins were well presented.
The owner was welcoming and helpful at sorting out any requirements we had.

Would recommend this holiday park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here in winter when there was hardly anyone around. No loud kids, no night clubs, not a whisper of traffic commuting. The cabin was very comfortable and the loos and kitchen I shared were very clean. Their hot pools are thermal and don't stink (like rotorua ones). It was bliss to have a long soak and not have to pay extra for that. A short walk gets you to the water front which is lovely at sunset. A good option instead of a noisey backpackers in "the city". No far to drive to Tauranga at all.

Room Tip: some units have easier parking spaces than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richards1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Could not fault this beautiful holiday park, although travelling to stay with friends we decided to treat ourselves to a couple of nights at this park, it was a real treat.

We had a self contained unit that we could not fault, it was so clean, we thought we were one of the first visitors to use it.

The grounds and lawn are so well looked after we felt guilty driving over the lawn but were assured it was OK, sitting on the deck with a morning coffee was a great start to the day.

The hot pools again excellent, with changing rooms, 2 larger pools and one smaller "sit in" only for adults, just hope we can visit the area again.

As we where travelling through did not see much around Omakoroa this time but would certainly visit again and definitely stay at this holiday park

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A great holiday park which made for a relaxing weekend getaway for the adults and a fun filled weekend for the kids. The playground and facilities are central to all the cabins, and the communal dining area is awesome. The pools are the attraction as they are clean, tidy and offer different temperatures to suit everyone. I would defiantly recommend to others.. Especially families!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a great little holiday park. We received a very friendly welcome on check in with lots of information given about the park, places to get dinner and a nearby walking track. We had one of the premium units (8A) which was lovely and modern and had everything we needed. The thermal pools were a great draw card and I certainly made the most of them. We only stayed one night so didn't really have a opportunity to explore the area too much but overall I would certainly recommend this holiday park as being friendly, clean and with the added bonus of thermal pools.

Room Tip: Motel 8A was excellent although be aware that access to the bathroom is through one of the bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayted in 2 bedroom ensuite, was nice and clean and enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Pools are great, we swam on a stormy night so was nice and hot. Would recommend taking milk etc as camp shop very expensive

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank scooby104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
318 reviews
7.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
8.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
183 reviews
7.6 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
228 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harbinger House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 165 Omokoroa Road, Tauranga 3172, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing