We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very peaceful place for a holiday. The units and facilities are very clean and well maintained. There is a large covered BBQ area with a great playground beside to keep the children amused. With a heated pool and units for disabled everyone is catered for. We especially liked the units being stand alone. All seemed to have there own private outdoor area. Gardens immaculate. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our holiday park. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    40
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
41
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I was in NZ over a decade ago and I visited this park and had very fond memories of it. Preparing for this trip I was unable to remember where it was or what it was called. Fortunately (that's a massive understatement) my wife and I picked it accidentally after driving around looking for a nice campsite and it made me very happy to find myself back here.
This is one of the Kiwi chain of parks and is therefore absolutely guaranteed to reach a high standard of facilities. There are cabins and bungalows and campsites here and the real star of the show is the the three geothermal hot pools which are the best way ever to relax after a hard days tourism. I can't recommend this park highly enough. Omokoroa is fantastic, if you visit, do the long walk round the peninsular.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thanks for including us in your New Zealand holiday. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hope to see you back here next time your in NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

It's the best in the BOP. Immaculate grounds and beautiful gardens.We have been patrons for 19 years, and for 12 years we have had a permanent site at these grounds. Always made to fell welcome and valued. The proprietors are frequently making improvements to the grounds to make your experience one to remember.

Room Tip: It's the place to be... no question!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thankyou so much for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place was fantastic to stay in, so quiet and relaxing. It was so clean everywhere, our unit, the facilities, the grounds and the pools. The hot pools were amazing, great just to relax in and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if we were back up in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheenamc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely comments. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargaville, Nz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Beautiful grounds with variety of colourful flowers, excellent accomodation at a reasonable price, although there were lots of other people in the camp ( a group) it wasn't noisy. Very well appointed kitchen and large covered outdorr eating area. the whole place was spotlessly clean. Great hot pools Overnight "getaway" stay for us, couple in mid 60's, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKTruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A, Manager at Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Than you for the well thought out comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We first stayed here when we came to NZ in 2011 and loved the peace and quiet and the pools are second to non. I have looked lots of places for thermal pools and these are the best. It's a clean and friendly camp that we have witnessed maintaining its superior standards. We have also just left this nov 2013 and again superior.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at this camp a couple of times and now having found it, we will be staying many more. We have a motorhome and we find the grounds are well laid out, the gardens are excellent and the facilities equally so. The added bonus, of course, is the camp's hotpools. Everywhere is extremely clean and tidy and we would recommend the camp to anyone. We went on recommendation and it met all the plaudits that it was given. In our case, it has one extra advantage in that we are able to take our well behaved dog.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauranga
7.5 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#28 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
7.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
13.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Academy
Comfort Inn Academy
#13 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Property: Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Address: 165 Omokoroa Road, Tauranga 3172, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing