We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quest on Durham(Tauranga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Strand Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Suites(Tauranga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armitage(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roselands Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Harbour View Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
130
49
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
49
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathgreat locationlatest magazinesworth stayingquick strollrestaurants and barsclean accommodationsmall tveating placesbooked roomshelpful ownerssky tvloved our staylittle touchesexcellent hostsspacious unitgreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We were very impressed with the standard and quality at this motel. The hosts were very friendly and really went that extra mile. The room was very clean and well furnished and the central location meant that it was easy to walk to the restaurants and the shops. Very good value too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iroadlesstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Very nice motel room in great walking distance to the restaurants and shopping in Tauranga. Motel is new so rooms offer a good standard.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schweinedieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Have just arrived home after a stay at this motel, we were there for 12 nights and cannot find any faults with it. In a great location just a few minutes walk away from all the cafes restaurants and shops. All the management are so helpful and friendly. Clean towels evey day, with maid service. My husband myself and adult son stayed in a one bed apartment, it had everything that we needed, including lots of space.
Would certainly recommend a stay here.Thankyou. The Daniels Family

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielsHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed here with my partner for a couple of days. The rooms are quite spacious tidy and and comfortable. The motel is also very convenient close to the shops and cafe's. It can be a bit noisy at night though which you can expect in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahdb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here in january 2011. The studio suite we stayed in was sparkling clean and modern and very large with a small kitchen which enabled us to self cater when we felt like it. The motel is very central to all the restaurants and bars (but was a little noisy on Saturday night but not too bad). The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definately return to this motel and would highly reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews