We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a real find.”
Review of Seascape Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seascape Villa B&B
Ranked #3 of 28 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

David and Tatyana offer a luxury personalized service. They genuinely warm and extremely hospitable. David has a lifetime's experience in the hospitality industry having spent many years working for Hilton Hotels and it shows the room was immaculate,nicely furnished. The breakfast was delicious and very well presented- as you would expect considering David's training. I would fully recommend this as an excellent villa to stay in Tauranga if you are looking for five star service in a luxurious environment.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seascape Villa. David & Tatiana are the perfect hosts and really welcome you and make you feel at home. David also picked us up and dropped us off at the airport which made life a lot easier for us. They also offered suggestions on what to do in Tauranga, and the best ways to get around.

The room (and entire home for that matter) was immaculate. Everything you could need was made available. Breakfast was great too :)

We highly recommend Seascape Villa to anyone visiting Tauranga.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiresh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever had. Furniture is totally clean and modern as new especially the bed is so comfortable. Quite and lovely view from the room, all you want is there, sky TV, DVD, Internet access (wireless) and your own private bathroom, over all of this you can share David and Tatiana the lounge and the kitchen as it is your house. Unforgettable experience.
Must visit and meet david and his wife. His wife, Tatiana from Russia, so lovely and kind and she make the best breakfast on your choice.
Thank you David and Tatiana

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charming81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

David and Tatianas previous experience in the hospitality industry has been brought in to great effect. A fantastic welcome, lovely people, superb home and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Our one regret is that we didn't stay much longer. The breakfast also gave us a glimpse of the culinary ability that Ztatiana possesses. Bravo!

Thank you both

Keith and Joyce Jones, Denbigh, North Wales, UK

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horacejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. It is absolutely perfect in every way. David and Tatiana are gracious and generous hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelling008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Tatiana and David run one of the best B&Bs in NZ. Warm, attentiive and dedicated hosts with many years experience in the travel business. Loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

David and Tatiana are warm, friendly and gracious hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that my wife and I, and our daughter and her husband, were comfortable -- and well fed as well. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedonaEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Harbinger House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa B&B

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access. We offer 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seascape Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing