We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B - highly recommended”
Review of Seascape Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seascape Villa B&B
Ranked #2 of 28 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at Seascape Villas as part of a family group of 5 - we occupied all 3 rooms. It is an easy 5 minute drive to Tauranga centre in a pleasant, peaceful and green suburb.

All rooms were not only immaculate but really were what I would describe as "boutique hotel" in their style... think total opposite of flowery / chintzy - I was impressed. Super clean, stylish, lots of natural light.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, as well as being helpful in recommendations for eateries and stuff to do during the day. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

Really nice place to stay. Everything you could want clean, nice room and ensuite with Tv and wifi. Nice hosts helpful with places to go and happy to make anything for breakfast. Wish i had time to stay longer

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We have just spent a wonderful Christmas staying at Seascape Villa with David and Tatiana. They are two of the most kind and gracious hosts we have met. Always willing to help and such are such fabulous company. Seascape Villa is a lovely, bright and spotlessly clean B&B. The rooms are superb and the onsuite facilities first class. The breakfast are excellent. You can virtally have what you want of a continental or cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast is done individually whilst you are having your cornflakes, fresh fruit salad, orange juice or if you want to be greedy all three. All the cooked breakfasts were cooked to the highest standard. I doubt whether you will find better value and standard anywhere else in New Zealand. We would recommend seascape villa to the most discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and to share Christmas Day, we have just completed the Russian Christmas Day (7th of January) with much the same effect !!!!!!!
Enjoy the rest of your stay Best Regards David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

David and Tatiana are 1st class hosts, their place is beautiful\cozy\of course clean~!Tatiana is so beautiful and have very sexy accent, and we are so sorry that we made her chased us long way to get the room key back, sorry!! I think the only reason we forgot leaving the key is because we didn't wanna leave and we really would like to stay another night and had the perfect breakfast again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The stay at this B&B was the best in all B&Bs we have been. David und Tatiana are so nice and the room is very very clean! We will stay there much longer next time we can visit NZ!
Thank you Tatiana and David for a great stay at your home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

One of the most luxury B&B’s I have ever seen. It is in a quiet location and the villa is beautiful. They only have 3 rooms and all looks brand new and there is enough privacy. The rooms are spacious and very clean and there is a common area with sitting room and kitchen with a proper working internet connection. The hosts David and Tatiana are lovely and happy to share their interesting stories with you and they were also very helpful in giving tips for the area. The breakfast is a perfect start of the day, shared with other guests and the hosts. Highly recommended and a heaven of tranquillity after a long day of hiking and visiting nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Seascape Villa is rated #1, and with good reason, David and Tatiana are 1st class hosts. We toured NZ for 2 weeks and wanted to stay in a B&B somewhere along the way and this was the one we decided on. The entire property, both inside and out, is presented perfectly with a modern flair to it. The room was very private with a comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. A determining factor in choosing this B&B was the background of the hosts. We looked forward to having conversation with Tatiana about her upbringing in Russia and David's experience in the hotel industry gave us confidence that this would be a well run B&B. We were delighted when they joined us for breakfast so we could have the chance to talk with them. Definitely a highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godsgoodearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
542 reviews
2.6 mi away
Harbinger House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
228 reviews
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 28 in Tauranga
162 reviews
5.8 mi away
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa B&B

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access. We offer 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seascape Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing