We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Seascape Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seascape Villa B&B
Ranked #2 of 26 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

David and Tatiana made us feel really at home, with a warm welcome, every amenity you could hope for, a comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. Everything has been really carefully thought out with guests' convenience and comfort in mind - and all excellent value, too. Five stars plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
122
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night here but had an enjoyable stay. David and Tatiana are a lovely couple, very welcoming. The room was lovely with nice ensuite, everything immaculate and clean. We enjoyed breakfast with a nice range of continental and cooked options. Very good value for money in convenient location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LabRat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Simon and Leah, thank you for your great review, we hope the rest of your NZ trip goes according to plan and wish you both all the very best for the soon to be addition to your family.
Best Regards David and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing hosts (David & Tatiana) & amazing house! You couldn't ask for more friendly hosts and super clean house! Two thumbs up! Its location is only a stroll away from the city centre and the waterfront. Even though I was staying on biz travel, it feels like a home!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Freewid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

You never know what you'll get with a B & B. However our experience at Seascape was wonderful from start to finish. We were made very welcome into David and Tatiana's beautiful home. Our room and ensuite were comfortable, spacious, light, airy and spotlessly clean. There was even included fluffy white robes. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. There was a guest lounge area and David and Tatiana offered afternoon drinks so you could meet others or be as private as you wanted to be. We had a lovely two night stay here and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landrserong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi Richard, thank you for your fantastic review, we were very happy to meet you both and trust you enjoyed the rest of your NZ adventure. Best Regards David and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Everything about Seascape Villa is absolutely amazing. David & Tatiana are wonderful hosts. You are made feel at home the minute you cross their threshold. The cleanliness is second to none; the accommodation is extremely comfortable and there is a wonderful array of food. If you get a chance stay here, you will not regret it. Lovely, quite location. Perfect for exploring Tauranga and environs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomondFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Once again Anne we thank you for your great review from your stay here in Tauranga, we hope one day to see you both back here. Best Regards David and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here on 7feb14 as a first stay of our honeymoon. We were extremely satisfied with the hospitality of both David and Tatiana, honestly you do not get good service if you book in big hotels. They provided more than a five star service. Beds were clean, decor is modern, breakfast was on time, quite and peaceful, home stay
Only dissapointment was that we didnt recieved simi;lar hospitality when we continued our honeymoon further, they had set very high standards.
We are most definately staying with them and also recommend others not to waste money in 5star hotels becos Seascape hospitality is just awesome.
PS: Do not book through flight center, st lukes ($256anight) they over charge us(almost twice the rate), either book directly or through booking websites

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swappybhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hello Swapnil, thank you for your fantastic review, we are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope we see you back here in Tauranga again. Best Regards David and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our first B&B experience - happy that it was a great one! Loved the cozy room with the garden and street view. Had a wonderful time chatting with the friendly hosts - David and Titania. Breakfast was pretty good - didn't get bored of the spread despite staying for 3 continuous days. My husband is vegetarian and we had requested for vegetarian options - David and Titania were very accommodative to our requests. Perfect place if you are looking for a peaceful, cozy time in Bay of Plenty. Being on our honeymoon, my husband was skeptical about the privacy in a B&B. I think all the fears were put to rest with the wonderful room we had in Seascape Villa.
One Caveat - located some distance away from Mount Manganui and the main area of Tauranga. Having a car and your own mode of transport is essential.

Room Tip: If you have a special request, state it. David and Titania are very responsive to these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neehu-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hello Neeharika, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and hope you enjoyed the rest of New Zealand as much as you did Tauranga, all the very best for you future together.
Regards David and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa B&B

Property: Seascape Villa B&B
Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access. We offer 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Seascape Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing