We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun had by all, thank you Paul!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tauranga Tasting Tours

Tauranga Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$97.31*
and up
Shore Excursion: Rotorua Tour from Tauranga
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Tauranga
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun had by all, thank you Paul!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Thanks Paul and Lyn for your fantastic and personalised service. You made our hens party so much easier to organise, and you made sure we were all having a great time. Paul the girls loved you! Couldn't recommend you guys more highly - it's awesome to see a service like yours operating out of Tauranga and showing off some of the little gems in the area! Thanks again, Sarah, Bex and the girls from Amy's hens party!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sezzile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatastingtours, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We're so glad the Hens' Party went well & that you all enjoyed yourselves! Thanks for being a great group & for taking the time to write the fantastic review! We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tauranga tours - this operator is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Paul operates Tauranga Tasting Tours but he offers personalised tours as well. For the past 3 years when we have passed through Tauranga Paul has taken us on a day trip to different exciting destinations - Rotorua - Te Puia Maori Cultural Centre with boiling mud and spouting Geyser, Agrodome, Kiwi 360 - and of course prestigious Mills Reef Winery for wine tasting. Every tour Paul demonstrates a passion for his region and explains so much and he is so interesting and informative. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is very professional. These day tours are our pick for NZ. Well done Paul and Lyn - hope to see you again next year. Brian and Trish Cowin

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Medbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatastingtours, Manager at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
It's always nice when you look forward to meeting clients that you have met up with several times. We really look forward to planning your tours with you before your arrival, then meeting up again, catching up on your news, enjoying your company & spending the day showing you the sights. Although we put a lot of effort into trying to get exactly what you want, so do you, which is really appreciated. We hope things are going really well for you & your family; it's been great to meet those you have brought with you to NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Hens Night Extravaganza"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a fantastic time with Paul taking us on a tasting trail of wine, beer and then cocktails for my Hens Afternoon and Evening! Would highly recommend and use again! Very friendly service, going above and beyond, to accommodate and help out. Thank you so much for the fantastic experience. Caitlin (:

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatastingtours, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a great time & wish the future bride & groom many happy years together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oki-gun, Shimane, Japan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great service with many smiles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Thank you to Paul, Lynn and Dave for your friendly smiles and amazing service for our group.
We were so happy to be able to travel together. It made my job as group leader very easy.
I am sure that all of my Japanese friends and family enjoyed the bus journey with you.
I will recommend your company to other travellers, and hope we can use you again in the future.
All the best for the year ahead.
Nicola

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicolajones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatastingtours, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We enjoyed your friendly, smiling, happy group, were delighted to be part of their NZ experience & hope we see many of them again.
We wish you & Tetsuro a very happy married life together. Thank you for booking with us, and taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arranged for a wine and beer tasting tour while visiting on a cruise ship. Our hosts, Paul and Hilary were just lovely and gave a really personal touch to the day. The lunch at Mills Reef Winery was divine, as was the dessert and cocktail by the water. Highly recommended for a wine tasting day with a difference.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 280SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatastingtours, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your day, despite some unexpected hiccups, and hope the rest of your cruise went really well! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tauranga Tasting Tours also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Tauranga Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing