We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at Bethleham Motor Inn twice (2010 & 11) and have nothing but praise for the place - excellent value, super clean and very accomodating hosts. Oh and lovely swimming pool!
Just about to book our News Years stay now.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

I have only rated this average because nothing really stands out about it. There are worse places to stay, and better too. That said I had a comfortable sleep, and the unit itself was clean and adequate, and the staff were very nice.

A good place to spend the night before going onwards along the Bay of Plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becca143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.
I thought this place was a little gem-spacious-huge bathroom-spotlessly clean-great facilities-electric blankets were so welcome. I thought the beds were really comfortable. Best nights sleep on our trip and much better than any travel inn/lodge in UK( and cheaper!)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I needed a few days of peace, quiet & comfort to focus on some internet work that I needed catching up on ..... Mission accomplished!

The service was pleasant & helpful. The spacious room was clean, comfortable & quiet.
And the extra deep spa-bath in the en-suite was fabulous.

Close to Tauranga-Mt Maunganui for distractions if & when required.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johno-From-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

The owners were very accommodating and helpful. Everything was clean and the rooms were more than what we expected. It was too cold to swim so we did not try out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smacUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Although the hotel was clean and tidy, it did have its bad points. It states on the website that there is a queen size bed, but it is only a double, and to make it worse, the mattresses are so soft, the roll together makes you get no sleep all night.

The spa pool was not hot enough, and the heated pool was cold. Broken apparently, yet was mildly warm the next day. We stayed here a couple of years ago, and was told the same thing about the spa and pool, so figured we were unlucky, but it appears to be the standard excuse. We only chose it so the kids could swim! Where's the discount if broken! The fridge is too small, especially for the 2 bedroom unit, and even on its coldest temperature, it wasn't very cold.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tori1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Recently stayed at the Bethlehem Motor Inn and was shocked to receive the bill and be charged for 3 babies at the cost of additional adults. A total rip off given we could have stayed in a 5* city hotel for what we paid.
Otherwise the motel was clean and service friendly. Close to Mills Reef vineyard and that is about it!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rippedoffaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
3.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
315 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue

Address: 176 Moffat Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bethlehem Town Centre, restaurants, shopping, cafes and bar, or a short drive to the city centre and the beautiful beaches. Large spacious units provide suitable accommodation for the travelling professional, weddings, family or larger groups, with parking at the door and space for more at the rear of the complex. We offer a tennis court, swimming pool, spa pool, basketball hoop, net - for golf, soccer, cricket or what ever you choose, and large spacious grounds to park the car, bus, trailer or truck. We look forward to being of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing