We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay was for three nights to attend a wedding nearby. I shared with two others. A corner unit with limited parking out the front of the unit but more parking at the rear of the complex. It was a nice layout, 2 bedrooms, with a spacious bathroom including shower and single spabath. A tidy unit but could do with a refurbishment. Very handy to Mills Reef Winery and nearby shops, supermarket etc at Bethlehem.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms. And avoid a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt and Saho G, Manager at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review Claire. You will be glad to hear we are currently under going renovations to all of our rooms, having 23 units 7 of which are large two bedroom units is a very expensive task, however we are chipping away at it and our beautiful motel is only getting better very week. We have only been here since November last year but have already renovated 12 of the 23 rooms and have spent every dollar we have and some to keep the project pushing forward.There is one car park per room for each of our rooms and as you say a large area at the rear of the complex with loads of room for parking and activities, unfortunately some guests do double park which naturally does make it more of a squeeze. Claire we hope to see you back in the near future so you can experience our new rooms, it is exciting times here at Bethlehem Motor Inn, as we strive to be the best we can in every aspect of hospitality. Warm Regards, Matt and Saho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed at Bethlehem Motor Lodge twice now, totaly recomend this motel, clean, modern comfortable, well equiped and above all great hosts. Well done you guys all the best for the future. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay a bit exra for a one bedroom unit these units are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JaneenE1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt and Saho G, Manager at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you Steve for your loyalty and also taking time to write such a wonderful review on our motel!
It is always a pleasure to have you two here. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards, Matt and Saho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Super friendly and thoughtful, I stay every month for business and they do the little things like heat the room before you arrive and remember what milk you like :)
Walking distance to local shops and resturants .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SillySarah1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights during the school holidays in a 2 bedroom unit, great space & amenities. We enjoyed our cooked breakfasts every morning & the staff were friendly & very helpful. The local shops & resturants are great & close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent the evening here and past some quiet relaxing time while my wife attended a training course over 2 days. Great stay. Friendly and welcoming staff. Immaculate rooms. Good amenities. Sorry i didn't have time to stay longer. Shops and eateries nice and handy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

no complaints stayed for one night in 2 bed unit very pleasant and accomodating hosts even making sure our room was available before time so we could get ready for wedding. made very welcome. unit was clean and had what we needed for our stay. highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chevyman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Ok place to stay, but although looked clean, the more you looked the more grime you spotted, stayed two nights, Bed was hard, and front unit had road noise. Kids playground or swing would have been great, as would a table outside our courtyard. Kids enjoyed the sky tv. The fan in lounge was filthy, and the heater had drink or something spilled over it at some stage, so didnt use it, so unit was cold. Ok stay but I think for the money it was not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt and Saho G, Manager at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Ray, Thank you very much for you feedback, it certainly is not the standard of cleaning we pride ourselves in and we will be taking measures to ensure it does not happen again. I did the daily service myself after your first night and was instructed to only vacuum, change the towels and rubbish as there was a family member that had allergies to cleaning products, but I would have been happy to do more cleaning and spot cleaning for you. At the beginning of the week I purchased new and additional cleaning equipment to assist our housekeeping staff and I will be monitoring standards closer. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future, as you can see from our other reviews our standards are much higher than what you experienced and we do apologise that your stay was not up to standard.
Warm Regards Matt and Saho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
333 reviews
3.2 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue

Address: 176 Moffat Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £76 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bethlehem Town Centre, restaurants, shopping, cafes and bar, or a short drive to the city centre and the beautiful beaches. Large spacious units provide suitable accommodation for the travelling professional, weddings, family or larger groups, with parking at the door and space for more at the rear of the complex. We offer a tennis court, swimming pool, spa pool, basketball hoop, net - for golf, soccer, cricket or what ever you choose, and large spacious grounds to park the car, bus, trailer or truck. We look forward to being of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing