We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Cameron Thermal Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cameron Thermal Motel
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This motel was very comfortable and clean and the owners offered us one of two units to choose from. Our unit, number 11, was set well back from the road so no noise. Very handy to the hospital which is why we chose this motel. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Hosts are friendly. Quiet rooms. Room was clean but decor was getting tired. A bit confusing about wifi, signs at road say it is free but booklet in room talks about a cost. You just need to talk with reception and they provide a voucher with a code - and it was free. Shower is more like a dribble.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank pete57Wtgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stay here on a regular basis, generally on a monthly basis for work. the hosts are always helpful and friendly. the rooms are great and have sky TV. i recommend for dinner to walk 50m up the road to the RSA, where they do a buffet dinner for $32 dollars. Very convenient motel central to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the Studio room with the large TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

First impressions the motel appears fine, The host was friendly, helpful and soon had us (2 couples 2 units) shown to our rooms. The rooms were OK but the kitchen and shower rooms could do with a refurbishment. Checking out the lady ( presumably the hostess) in reception could have been a bit more helpful, when asked if she could book us a motels in Rotorua we were told we'ed have no problem, which proved not tobe the case.
On a positive note the motel seemed tobe in a quiet location, and the host recommend a restaurant close by. where we had a very nice meal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGL272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here one night for work.
My first impression of this motel was the really warm greeting I received from the host. He was lovely. Check in was quick and he showed me to the room.
When I went into the room I was greeted with the smell of fresh linen. Everything was spotless.
The room is small (good for a single or couple) but it is well laid out. There is good space for working and a practical little kitchen that has everything you need to cook a meal should you choose. The bed was very comfortable.
The motel is close by to takeaways and other shops and it only takes 5 mins to get to off the state highway.
Noise proffing was good and I didnt hear a thing from people next door.
the grounds were beautiful and tidy. The pool looked very inviting although I didnt go in.
I was really happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Recently stayed at CTM with a group of 19 teenagers and four adults, spread over six different rooms for Easter whilst attending the National Youth Jazz Festival. Hosts were very supportive of teenage musicians 'jamming' in the open playground into the evening. Great facilities and very kid, pet and family friendly. Only five minutes drive away from CBD and a short stroll to local shops for supplies. Swimming pool didn't get much of our attention but the layout looked fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParentHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have been bringing a team of people down to Tauranga to work 6 times a year for three years now. I have found that the Cameron Thermal is well situated close to a variety of restaurants most with charge back facilities. With the different cultures on the team all are well catered for whether dining out or cooking in. The hosts, Rein and Marjory are most welcoming and very caring people. The rooms are always clean and any problems we may encounter are dealt with efficiently and quickly to ensure that we have a good stay. With both a thermal pool and a spa pool, we can thoroughly relax after a hard days work. Julie

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
547 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
1.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cottage Park Thermal Motel
Cottage Park Thermal Motel
#35 of 57 in Tauranga
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
#16 of 57 in Tauranga
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Thermal Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Thermal Motel

Address: 1229 Cameron Road | Greerton, Tauranga 3112, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £79 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cameron Thermal Motel, where the only thing warmer than our welcome, is our Thermal Swimming Pool and Private Spa!Cameron Thermal Motel offers a variety of quality accommodation for couples, groups and families. We are the obvious choice for business travellers, being ideally located at the South end of Tauranga and boasting wireless broadband internet in every room. We also have SKY Digital in every room with 50+ Channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cameron Thermal Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing