We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Suites
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I would stay here again, very quiet with no street noise. Lovely tidy modern rooms with all the bits and pieces you need, air con and a ceiling fan as well. Reception/manager lady was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Good secure parking, though limited spaces I think, not that I had a issue with that, walking distance to eating places in CBD. Room was a very competitive price as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to City Suites soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

An excellent hotel, clean and tidy and immaculately presented. Top class service led by Trish who makes you feel welcome and looked after every time. Good size rooms, close to city centre and in a quite relaxing environment. Certainly recommend for both holiday and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It gives us great pleasure in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My family and I stayed for one night and we wished we could have stayed another night. The room was spacious and very quiet and even had a courtyard to sit out in. Safe secure underground parking. Good value for money. Would stay here again. The service was excellent and the manager was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 768JoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms and we are sorry that you could not stay for longer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed for two nights. Good value for money. An older hotel. Very comfortable bed. Lovely little balcony to sit out on. Great location to the city - walking distance. Quiet. Nice to have a spacious bathroom. Good off road secure parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the use of the balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back to City Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over the new year. The room was spacious, clean and welcoming. The staff couldn't do enough for you, extremely helpful and very friendly. Trish is a gem and epitome of great customer service. The pool is very small but was most welcome after a long hot day walking to and up The Mount. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for just one night, but wished we could have extended our trip just to enjoy this hotel more! The bed was massive and comfy, the place clean, with everything you might need. Close to the shops and restaurants, and easy access to get to The Mount. The manager on reception was incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved our stay there, and will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lise99nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay and all our in-room comforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for two nights over the busy Xmas break and found City Suites clean, comfortable and easily accessible to the city center. Trish on reception was friendly and extremely helpful with returning a laptop we had left in our room and ensuring its safe return! Would recommend and return if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your laptop arrived safely. We look forward to welcoming you back to City Suites soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.4 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites

Address: 32 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Puriri Park Boutique Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suites is Tauranga's newest accommodation option, right in the heart of the city. With only a 5 minute walk to the CBD, or a 10 minute drive to the beaches of Mount Maunganui, City Suites has all you could want, whether you are traveling for business or fancy a weekend away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing