We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Suites
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cobblestone Court Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roselands Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$125
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armitage(Tauranga)
US$76
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motor Lodge(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
194
88
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
88
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree underground parkingand free wi fieasy accesscentral locationmini barthe managerssized bedroom was spaciouswithin walking distancesky tvhot tubsmall kitchenair congreat place to stayclose to townvery pleasant staystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A perfect haven, ideal for relaxing by the pool. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The grounds were immaculate. It felt special to spend time here.The staff were always available and always very helpful, and the rooms were spectacular. Loved the fact that internet access was fast and easy to access,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were recommended this motel/hotel by the I-site office and it was very good.Safe ,secure parking under the building with a lift up to your floor.Nice rooms with all mod cons. very handy for a stroll down to the Strand ,with all the bars and restaurants.Trish in the reception was very helpful indeed.We were only going to stay one night but our dolphin Seafari was very late getting back the next day so we drove straight back to City suites to see if they had a room. Trish was there and immediately checked us into a 2 bedroom suite at no extra cost !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked a night here at short notice on a busy weekend and were allocated a room with 2 king sized beds which was perfect for us (couple plus a four year old). By the time we checked in, we had acquired a nephew for the night! The receptionist (I assume the owner) could not have been more helpful, the extra child shared the king bed and there was no extra charge. The room was absolutely spotless, kitchen was very well equipped and kids enjoyed the pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardie233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean, spacious, quiet room with everything we needed. Secure parking and so close to the city centre. We also discovered a swiming pool which wasn't mentioned in their on-line blurb.We will stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived early in the morning, at least 5 hours earlier then the allowed check-in time. We were greeted by the friendliest and most helpful receptionist who allowed us to check-in early. She even gave us a choice between 2 different rooms. A vast contrast to the 2 most horrible nights we had in Rotorua. She made sure the room was ready and fresh milk was available. She even walked us to the room to show us where it is.

The room was immaculate, spacious and filled with natural light. There was clean linen and the amenities was spotless. High praises to the management and housekeeping staff whom must have worked very hard to keep the entire hotel spotless.

We left something in the room by accident and had checked out but received a call 5 minutes later to advise us of what we had left behind. It was just a phone charger but the honesty of the staff was very heartwarming. We would recommend it to everyone who is visiting the area. I would ensure we stay over whenever we return to the Tauranga.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor has a shared little balcony/patio space
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mephalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews