We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Suites
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here based on the tripadvisor reviews. They are accurate! Would stay here again.

This place was easy to find and only a short jaunt into town. Awesome rooms, they are spotless. Nicely appointed, they reminded me of a Marriott room, but with a kitchen.

+ Great location.
+ Friendly staff.
+ Well ventilated.
+ Free underground, secured parking.
+ Available breakkie

- Free Wi fi was spotty at best.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room as the floors seem thin. Could hear constant walking about in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    87
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
122
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived quite late in the evening and were warmly welcomed by John. Had a room on the top floor with a balcony which would be a great suntrap in the summer.
Very clean and the beds were comfy with the added bonus of an electric blanket to welcome me back after heading out for dinner.
Very spacious rooms and the pressure in the shower was awesum.
Only a couple of blocks from town so we were able to park up and walk into the city to get something to eat for dinner.
Free fast wi-fi great for the business traveller

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved my stay.nice warm feeling would go back anytime for holiday the service was so great your think they was your whanau great with kids its just a great whanau
feeling motel. thank you much.they have everything you need for yourself and your kids they a underground carpark very on to it pool spa wish i had a turn would of been fun and if you go for a walk theas the sea with every thing Thea as well lovely

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bessiekerei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friends and I stayed here last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. We often stay 5 star, but this weekend we wanted something cheaper and cheerful, as we were only in our rooms to sleep. I thought this was very good value for money, clean and tidy, and everything we needed was available. Nice to have an underground carpark with lift or stairs directly to your room. It was wonderfully quiet, and the whole complex had a nice feel about it. I chose this motel purely on Tripadvisor reviews, and it did not disappoint. 10 min brisk walk to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOLO-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My main motivation for choosing City Suites was the advertised 50+ SKY channels as I needed to see a specific sporting event without the hassle of viewing it in a communal area - something the previous two motel/hotels were unable to provide. What a surprise greeted me: excellent value for money, large king size bed, immaculate cleanliness of rooms, private deck capturing the afternoon sun, great breakfast served in room at exactly the time nominated, hassle free wi fi so I was able to continue doing business "after hours", and cheerful, willing-to-please staff. I have since rebooked for my next business trip and will continue to stay here whenever I visit Tauranga.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GladiatorDelWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Very fancy. Great costumer service. Lovely pool. Want to go back. Had great time. Lovely rooms. Comfy beds. Nice warm showers. Friendly workers. Clean rooms. Lovely lobby. Great advisors for places to go. Happy people. Creative walls.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a great welcome after a long trip! The hosts made us feel quite at home and were very accommodating. The room was comfortable, clean, well equipped and spacious (especially with two kids!). The kids enjoyed the spa pool and the elevator rides down to the secure under ground parking. Tauranga has a wonderful City Centre with many fantastic shops and an abundance of excellent restaurants which are within walking distance from City Suites. This will be our choice of accommodation for Tauranga again! Thanks :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandKate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.4 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#30 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.2 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites

Property: City Suites
Address: 32 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Puriri Park Boutique Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suites is Tauranga's newest accommodation option, right in the heart of the city. With only a 5 minute walk to the CBD, or a 10 minute drive to the beaches of Mount Maunganui, City Suites has all you could want, whether you are traveling for business or fancy a weekend away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing