We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Passing through”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Clean and smart hotel well positioned for the Town and the Mount ,good size rooms spotless clean with a great bathroom ,the door from bedroom to bathroom ought to be more opaque as can be seen from bed .Road noise was a bit of a problem even with windows shut. Restaurant was excellent but the service for breakfast was intense as we could not go to counter to choose and the waitresses Bought the wrong orders ,should be more people aware. Overall a nice place .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank simpsonmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate your comments. We do hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    398
    166
    68
    42
See reviews for
158
558
29
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A friend and I booked the superior twin share room for a girls night away. The hotel was fully booked due to the Iron man competition that weekend but our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the service at the hotel from check in to check out was exceptional.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Strand offering a multitude of different options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's also just a five minute drive from the Mount, nice and close to enjoy a coffee, quick shop or simple walk along the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We took the Romance Escape for 2 on Saturday to celebrate my birthday. Pricey and perhaps it would have worked out slightly cheaper had we simply booked a room and paid for dinner and breakfast directly, but I haven't bothered to check because we had such a great time.

Two weeks previously we stayed in a 5 star hotel in central Auckland and this was twice as good. The public areas, the room, the view (what a view), the food and the staff. This is possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Dinner was devine and the setting for a sumptuous breakfast, well there would be few hotels in the world that could beat it.

If you stay, make sure you get a room with a sea view and, ideally, over the water. It makes all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, this is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay here on our Romance Escape Package and hope you had a very Happy Birthday! We look forward to welcoming you both back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was stunning, so spotless & an exceptional restaurant attached. Very lovely rooms with heated floor in the bathroom! an infinity pool as well overlooking the lake. Oh but we only had one night! such a shame

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Wonderful feedback, thank you very much. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Trinity Wharf for 1 night in a Premium Spa Room with a Seaview. It was absolutely amazing, and I want to go back real soon. Room service was great, best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. So close to the Strand with heaps of different options for dinner. Staff were really friendly, and everything was really clean.

Room Tip: First floor is great, feels like you are on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afergusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for your lovely comments. Great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at Trinity Wharf Tauranga. We hope to welcome you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We only stopped for two nights on our trip round the north island Very comfortable room but a LARGE GLASS DOOR to the bathroom spoilt it the blonde was not impressed
The Restaurant had great views of the harbour and the food was very good as was the service

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write in your review, this is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around the North Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

They have big and confortable rooms! Nice view!
Great jacuzzi in the bathroom.
Wonderful deck in front to see the sunset.
Just remember is about 10 minutes outside Mont Monganui and they don't have late room service (after 10pm). We has to order Pizza Hut :)

Room Tip: If you can get a room die the front view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GabrielMellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and the spa bath in your bathroom. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#28 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Property: Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing