We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Loved the room - the view - the service - just gorgeous - everyone friendly - excellent

We had not taken a holiday in 16 years. SO decided to have a night away. It was an excellent choice for a quick escape. The morning was gorgeous watching the sun rising over the mount and watching the cars go over the bridge. Thanks again couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank whateverwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    394
    165
    68
    42
See reviews for
157
552
28
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am staying here currently and the place is wonderful. They have thought of every little home comfort for their guests (teapots with real tea leaves to make yourself, the toaster in The restaurant actually only needs the toast to go through once). The rooms are beautifully appointed and decorated with great taste. The service is excellent. The view is so peaceful and tranquil. I live in NZ and travel here for business but it makes me feel as if I am on holiday. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either with a view or on the harbour side (as opposed to the road side) of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you, your feedback is much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Trinity Wharf offers some great winter deals and when we had to be in Tauranga for a few nights to visit clients we took advantage of an offer. This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very happy. The room was very comfortable and we were impressed with how bright and sunny the place felt.

We had a room with a balcony over the water and it was great to be able to relax and gaze out into the harbor.

The restaurant offered a very good menu and we enjoyed our dinner there.

Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: A room with a view over the harbor is worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luapnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your lovely feedback and do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were supposed to stay two nights here and had booked one of the best rooms. This hotel looks like an old hotel done up and our room was just not up to the $270 price tag. The balcony had access off the hallway to anyone and another room so lacked privacy and spoiled the opportunity to make the most of the view over the water because you had to draw the curtains. The couch was cheap and uncomfortable. What we weren't prepared for was the noise, I had a terrible sleep thanks to doors banging shut, the train (tracks are over the back of the hotel) and what sounded like someone dragging furniture around. I was awake until 1am after a really long day travelling. In the morning the hot water was luke warm so we had a luke warm shower. When we checked out the receptionist really didn't give a damn and said it was because the hotel was full that the water was not hot. Then she spied a man who obviously does the maintenance and told him of our complaint in front of us which left us with this poor man apologising profusely for a situation he couldn't control and made us really embarrassed. Meanwhile she was smirking as if she got a kick out of passing the problem onto this poor guy. Essentially this hotel is a real let down and we won't be back. Room service meals are very limited and overpriced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gibraltarwgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and had to check out a day earlier than anticipated due to unforseen circumstances. At all times, we do try to resolve any maintenance issues immediately and I am sorry you perceived our receptionist the way you did, she certainly had no intention of making you feel this way. Thank you for taking the time to send your review, we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Trinity wharf Tauranga was a fantastic experience thank you very much to all, great rooms fantastic restaurant and bar.
The walk around the harbour and around Mt Maunganui are spectacular.
Mt Maunganui coffee shops are also an experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks, great to read your comments. We do look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely room. We were slightly disappointed as based on advertisements we were under the impression we were to be situated on the very waterfront.

However, the service of staff was great. We had the much appreciated help of one member of staff when the battery in our vehicle died in the midst of pouring rain.

Our door lock consistently took 5 or 6 tries to open which became quite an inconvenience. Our request for maintenance service was ignored for the 4 days in which were in the hotel, which was disappointing.

All small issues aside, it was a nice getaway. We would return, and would recommend it to our friends. But with better expectations for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear of your maintenance issues being ignored, we will certainly look into ways of improving this service. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room 108 is amazing. The view was to do for, the restaurant is superb and the service is incredible. We had the most amazing weekend. I have to mention Tegan who provided outstanding service. She met every request we had and went way above and beyond. She is a true asset to the hotel. Will without a doubt return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks, its wonderful to hear your feedback and your special mention of one of our great team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#28 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Tauranga
Quest Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.5 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Property: Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing