We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We found our 2 bedroom apartment to be clean and spacious. We enjoyed the spa bath and a dip in the hotel pool. We also used the hotel gym which is small but adequate - could do with some music while you exercise though.
We were a little disappointed with our 'garden' view as it was more carpark than garden. Next time we will be sure to book an apartment with the water view. The view from the hotel pool is gorgeous.
The staff were friendly and efficient, when we requested some kitchen equipment it arrived almost immediately.
There is a delicious fresh fish shop 5 mins away with great service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MabelAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
There are newer reviews for Trinity Wharf Tauranga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2010

Sebel Tauranga...Do not be fooled by the brochure.....It looks modern and new but the photo is of one room taken on a angle and all the harbour rooms do not look anything like them ....Our room was a small dingy room with a balcony that just fitted 2 of s on it .... and it was the luxury rooms........... Mirvac are renouned for putting dodgy photos on there resorts....Will never stay in another Mirvac owned hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanAndMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Lovely property. Rooms were huge with a lovely view of the harbour.
Enjoyed the food in the restaurant overlooking the deck in the harbour and found the wine list very reasonably priced ($7.50 for a glass of wine)
Only negative thing, no Sky Movies.
Pool is great.
Easy access to internet too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We have stayed here every New Years since the hotel opened. It has a fantastic outlook with over the water rooms, a pool and restaurant. Unfortunately, the service does not live up to the appearance. The last 2 years our rooms were not serviced until after 5 pm the following day and the pool was dirty. It is charging 4 or 5 star prices but only delivering 2 or 3 star service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasnof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

stayed here for 1 night, great room and amazing view. no complaints with anything, until we got the bill for two 5 min phone calls to australia. ( had made several at many other hotels during the course of our New Zealand stay and for longer) we were charged $80.00...... outragous!!!!

had a great meal also until i was two mouthfulls into my fillet steak to find that the chef had left the plastic around the meat to keep it's shape while cooking it and served it to me. i ended up eating some until i realised what it was. But they did offer me another meal, and also gave us free dessert. Apart from that the room was great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Stayed here for one day in a premium waterview room. When I rang the hotel direct I spoke to a lovely gentlemen Michael who was very accomodating and sourced the best deal that was available for the night. When I told him it was my birthday he gave breakfast on top of the room.

The room is beautifull located over the harbour with a view to absolutely enjoy. Fabulous big balcony and windows and doors placed to take in all the sights of tauranga and the wharf. The bathroom has a very big spa bath and a tiled seperate shower. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and fresh, there is a great variety on the buffet. All the summer fruits and cereal and 3 different types of yoghurt.

There however was some down falls for a 41/2 star hotel there was no shower caps, moisturers or shower gel. The kitchen was very bare with no cutlery or plates, dishes/bowls or wine glasses. We had to ring for wine glasses and plates to be delivered to the room.

Would recommend this room if you could get it at a discounted rate $270.00 for one night is not value for money at all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWITRIPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The Hotel was great however they add hidden charges. First they quote GST exclusive. Then they add 1.5% credit card fee and then on final account was a $4 tax.

So their rate advertised is not what you will end up paying. very sneaky

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bannermanRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#29 of 57 in Tauranga
305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range: £91 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing