We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Quest on Durham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest on Durham
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed in two bed apartment with family. Very clean tidy and comfortable. Sam on reception was amazing, so very helpful and polite. This is our second stay and will definitely be back next time we visit Tauranga.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famxfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for the first time for one night on business trip, I usually stay in local motels, but for the same money I got to stay in this very large, very well appointed & modern apartment. Excellent & Ill be back. There is also a restaurant serving evening meals & breakfast too. Only pain is the parking, which is down in the bowels of the building, pain for lugging cases, otherwise, great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YnotNorthofAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed here as a family several times now. The service is great, Sam at reception goes out of his way to be incredibly helpful and always has a great smile on his face.
Great central location within easy walk of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Got a grabone deal for a studio room. It was better than I expected. Lots of space, seems brand new, and has a gym, sauna and pool (haven't checked that out yet). Handy to town - have been walking everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent a weekend here and it had everything we needed. The service was great, which is very common in Tauranga. The room was modern, clean and spacious with water views. It is walking distance from the cafes and restaurants and only a short drive over to Mt Maunganui.
I would highly recommend The Quest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooksy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed at this property 14 July 2013 great accommodation for the price. The staff were amazing especially the young gentleman on the reception he couldn't do enough so obliging and pleasant. Made it a most enjoyable staff will be back again 5 STAR for a 4 STAR price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacksonB607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Spent one night here on a weekend in Tauranga and found it quite satisfactory. Just the usual serviced apartment set up - basically we checked in (very courteous and helpful staff) and were left to ourselves. The nice big bed was a bit saggy, but on mentioning this on check-out we were told that there ws an up-grade cycle happening, and the bed would be replaced. Smooth sheets, plenty of bedding. Nice outlook from the ground floor room over a big deck; possiblythe rooms on floor 2 might be slightly nicer.
Nice and warm - electric blanket on the bed and a very quick and effective heat pump kept the place cosy.
Minor quibbles would be the UHT milk pottles - yuk - how much would it cost to give you a small fresh milk? And limited choice of complimentary beverages - some instant coffee, chocolate and a few herbal teas would have been nice to have. We were there on Sunday so the cafe in the foyer not open, but it's an easy walk to the main part of town.
Free parking in a slightly creepy basement garage.
Overall we were perfectly happy with it for $125.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermont70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#23 of 57 in Tauranga
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Durham

Address: 6 Durham Street, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Quest Tauranga)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Durham 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Tauranga Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of Tauranga's exceptional shopping, dining and nightlife. Explore the fantastic boutique stores, cafes, restaurants and bars that line the surrounding streets. Quest Tauranga offers a mix of 29 studio, one, two and three bedroom self-contained serviced apartments with comfortable and modern furnishings and all the great services and amenities Quest is known for. Each apartment features a spacious living area, full kitchen, deluxe spa bath (except our two fully enabled wheel chair accessible apartments), comfortable king size beds, and wifi or broadband internet access. Whether you are in the Bay Of Plenty for business or leisure, Quest Tauranga invites you to enjoy the finest quality Tauranga accommodation in a perfect location and service of the highest standard. Whether you are looking for accommodation for One Night, One Week, One Month ; Quest Tauranga offers a unique "Home Away from Home" experience. Quest Tauranga's reception hours are 7.30Am to 7pm Monday-Friday and 8am to 4pm Weekends and public holidays. Guest may still check in after these times using our after hours check in service and call centre. Instructions for this can be found outside reception doors. Onsite secure car parking is available at an additional cost; however spaces are limited so please book in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing