We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Durham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Suites(Tauranga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armitage(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Roselands Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Harbour View Motel(Tauranga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
42
60
24
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
60
24
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerthe ground floorspa bathbedroom separatedshared balconystudio apartmentunderground parkingthe kitchenper nightwalking distancesliding doorliving arealate checkoutcheck in was easyvery nice staylarge roomnice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good points: large room, clean & modern, good air con, secure car parking, friendly staff, balcony
Could improve: bed too soft (personal preference for harder bed), poor internet but a separate provider and issue was late addressed via e-mail, slightly weird shower configuration & had to remove bath stopper for proper drainage
Overall a good experience & would stay again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Roseygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised all round by our stay here. Apartment size was generous and it was clean and well appointed. Reception staff were very helpful. We even had a water view. A short walk to shops and restaurants. A nice alternative to Mt Maunganui, at a much more competitive price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Was a bit wary of what we would find as we got such an amazing rate, however the Quest Tauranga was excellent. Was so impressed. Spotlessly clean. Reception (Sam) was so friendly and really helpful. We had a studio room for us and our 7 year old son and the room was spacious. Washing machine, dryer, iron, cooking facilities, table. Excellent. Would recommend and will be back. Many thanks Quest Tauranga 5 stars

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor. Very quiet, heard nothing. Very central. Would recommend.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaJP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Enjoyed our little break in Tauranga. Quest is close to everything so we left the car in basement ( its not that bad) and walked.
Room was spotless and modern, with a couple of dated items- one chair and the bed cover spoiling the immaculate presentation.
I was surprised to get an oven, dishwasher and washing machine in our studio - it was very well appointed.

Room Tip: Noise was not a problem. The hotel rooms seem to be just lower floors. They have an outlook but not really much of a " view'
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed in two bed apartment with family. Very clean tidy and comfortable. Sam on reception was amazing, so very helpful and polite. This is our second stay and will definitely be back next time we visit Tauranga.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famxfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews