We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location for Tauranga stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonial Court Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recently stayed here in the 3 bedroom villa.
Kris was a great host and couldn't be more helpful and obliging. We used the 3 bedroom villa as our base for a weekend family wedding and hosted a Sunday brunch in the private garden of the villa. Couldn't have asked for more -spacious and excellent amenities.
Family & friends staying in other units were equally as impressed with Colonial Court.
Handy shopping centre, supermarket & bar close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenmkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

It was great having you and your family here with us for the family wedding, lovely to meet you all and we hope you'll come back again someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in January 2013 for a couple of day's for business.
As it was the holiday's we had our children with us and they enjoyed the swimming pool and trampoline.
The room's are clean, with daily servicing. The unit's are well planned out and fully stocked for cooking or eating delivered food.
I would recommend this motor Inn to everyone we will be back the next time we are in Tauranga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Joy, it was a delight having you and your children to stay with us, we hope you enjoyed your little holiday getaway despite being on business. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Tauranga. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I am actually staying the motel at the moment and let me tell you it has all that you could want. clean and quality chatels , superior bedding and free internet.all u can use.close to cbd.2mins.lov this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We'd love to have you back someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very happy to have had a microhoneymoon (ie one night no kids) at the Colonial Court. Quality chattels and thoughtful , generous amenities.
And, i might add just because the reviews have to be 200 characters, the gardens are perfectly manicured.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Amanda, we are delighted you chose to stay with us for your "micro-honeymoon", we hope you went home relaxed and revived! Come back and see us again sometime. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night only, after the glowworm kajaktour, and regretted no staying longer!! Very friendly hosts, nice and clean rooms with everything you need for a great stay. And Mt. Maunganui area offers great walking and swimming opportunities - we loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakara333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

It was great to see you and hear about your glowworm tour, shame indeed that you couldn't stay in the area longer but perhaps you'll come back someday. Give us a call if you do! Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just back from Tauranga - a five day work trip. This motel is absolutely great value, a home away from home. Everything one needs and more. Quiet despite being centrally located. Comfortable and tasteful. I appreciated the new long couch to sprawl out on at the end of the day. I love the back door and front door - allows the sun and fresh air in all day long. The owners are exceptionally friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MatWtgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thanks for the high recommendation and kind words, it was great seeing you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town on business. Do let us know if there's anything specific you need when you do come back. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My Canadian partner and I stayed at this motel for one night. Was a pleasant surprise. This hotel is the cleanest I have seen in a long time we had just stayed at the rydges in Auckland and even they weren't as clean as these rooms. Owner on site very approachable and friendly. Recommend book in advance as this hotel deserves to be fully booked every day.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Always good to have fellow Canadians to stay! We're so pleased you enjoyed our motel and thank you for the kind review. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
536 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
0.6 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motor Inn

Address: 92 Fifteenth Avenue | Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: £88 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colonial Court Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colonial Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing