We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Court Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Motel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Motel is outstanding in its presentation, quality, services and comfort. As extensive travellers we have now replaced our previous "number 1" with the Colonial Court Motor Inn in Tauranga. Our stay of 9 days was faultless. Ten out of ten to Kris & his family for creating and maintaining this superb accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMaryMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
What high praise indeed! Thanks so much for your kind words and number 1 ranking. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
44
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katikati, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Received a very friendly welcome. Was extremely happy with my stay. Very impressed with the Cleaniness and presentation of Room & Hotel nicely furnished & well equipped. Excellent value for money in a prime location. I highly recommend and look forward to my next stay. Thanks again Kris & Tracy it has been a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
The pleasure was all ours! Great having you to stay and we look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We received a very friendly welcome on checking in at this motel & the owner was very helpful & keen to assist us with regards to our stay. The motel was very well maintained & the rooms nicely furnished & well-equipped. We had a very good night's sleep & would definitely stay again if in the area. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missechsinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Thank you very much, we're glad you had a good night's sleep and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great stay at Colonial Court for 7 nights. Kris was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother. We stayed in the separate house with friends for a couple of nights and that was superb accommodation. We then moved into a one bedroom unit for the rest of our stay, which was also clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The pool was also great along with the bbq facilities. We really enjoyed our time there. Should we be in Tauranga again we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Thanks Sue, it was a pleasure having you and your friends to stay and we are delighted that everything went smoothly for you. You should definitely come back to Tauranga, we look forward to seeing you then! Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recently stayed here in the 3 bedroom villa.
Kris was a great host and couldn't be more helpful and obliging. We used the 3 bedroom villa as our base for a weekend family wedding and hosted a Sunday brunch in the private garden of the villa. Couldn't have asked for more -spacious and excellent amenities.
Family & friends staying in other units were equally as impressed with Colonial Court.
Handy shopping centre, supermarket & bar close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
It was great having you and your family here with us for the family wedding, lovely to meet you all and we hope you'll come back again someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed in January 2013 for a couple of day's for business.
As it was the holiday's we had our children with us and they enjoyed the swimming pool and trampoline.
The room's are clean, with daily servicing. The unit's are well planned out and fully stocked for cooking or eating delivered food.
I would recommend this motor Inn to everyone we will be back the next time we are in Tauranga.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Hi Joy, it was a delight having you and your children to stay with us, we hope you enjoyed your little holiday getaway despite being on business. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Tauranga. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I am actually staying the motel at the moment and let me tell you it has all that you could want. clean and quality chatels , superior bedding and free internet.all u can use.close to cbd.2mins.lov this place

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We'd love to have you back someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
520 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Court Motor Inn
Address: 92 Fifteenth Avenue | Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colonial Court Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing