We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Aspect Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspect Apartments
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Bedrooms very small. Only 3 easy chairs and 3 dining chairs for 4 people. The code we had been given to get the key from the box was incorrect. Were told on departure no late checkout was available and there was nowhere to store bags so out on street at 10am waiting for the 2.30pm ferry. Great position and reasonable price but would not stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The location was great but the place itself is now extremely tired. Everty time you entered the corridor, elevator or entrance, their is a disgusting smell from what ever the restaurant next door and residents are cooking.(fatty and fishy and just not nice.)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Location was great. Our rooms were clean and tidy. They were obliging when we didnt want to share a bed, by cheerfully bringing in another bed. Had every thing we wanted, even a dish washer. Way more towels than 2 people could use. We didnt pay for the Hilton, so didnt expect it.Was a very easy walk to the Wearable Arts venue, about 5mins.
Would happily stay there again.Only draw back is no on site parking. The Whangamata Ladies.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzrmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Good location in the CBD. Across the road from the TAB! Quiet in the weekends as this is far from Courtenay Place. If you like the comforts of a hotel, don't expect any of that here. For the price, its ok - kitchenette and reasonable standard of bathroom. Beds are small and you can hear activities in adjacent rooms. People have mentioned all the shortfalls, but if they feel that way, ask them how much they paid for it. You can't complain for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

The location of these apartments are great but that is about the only positive thing I can say about Brandon Village Apartments.
The foyer is dingy and run down, the lift is tiny and stinks and there is no reception. My phone broke and I was staying by myself with 2 small children which meant I had to take them to try and find a phone booth to call and report the problem. I did this early (10:00am) and nobody came till 6:30pm to look at the problem which meant I missed a lot of calls and worried my husband who had been told to call at a certain time.
Basically these apartments are too cramped to stay in for more than 1-2 nights and I would give them a miss. I have stayed at Boulcoutt suites before and would definitley spend the extra and stay there next time instead.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Quite surprised by the feedback from the March 2008 Brandon Review. We recently stayed at the apartments and were pleasantly surprised by the great location, prompt and polite service. We found the apartments clean and tidy, well maintained and will happily stay there again and would recommend Brandon Village to other friends and family.

Samantha- Auckland

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SamtamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed at one of the Brandon Street 2 bedroom apartments over new year. While the furniture shown in the website is in the apartments, the rooms are cramped and all the windows of our apartment faced brick walls. The place was therefore very dark and also had a damp smell. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dark, cramped, musty
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KALAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
41.5 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
41.4 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#36 of 46 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
41.4 mi away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#21 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.4 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
41.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
41.6 mi away
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
#4 of 48 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Apartments

Property: Aspect Apartments
Address: 22 Brandon Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspect Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Apartments is a traditional serviced apartment location in the sense that it does not have a reception. For full check-in and check-out details, please contact the customer services team (details provided in confirmation email). Aspect Apartments is a recently refurbished apartment building featuring one, two and three bedroom apartments. Enjoy Wellington’s favourite cafés or restaurants with chargeback facilities available, or stay in – every apartment has a full kitchen plus dishwasher. These apartments are perfect for a quick stop in the Coolest Little Capital or ideal for a longer stay where the comforts of home like high speed internet and private laundry facilities are appreciated. Just 10 minutes’ walk from Wellington train station and the Westpac Stadium and 200 metres from the beautiful Wellington waterfront, Aspect Apartments is ideally located for any visitor to Wellington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aspect Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing