We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!!”

Aunty Mena's Vegetarian Cafe
Ranked #83 of 920 Restaurants in Wellington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We all absolutely loved eating here for lunch! The choice was extensive (always a bonus for a vegetarian) & the food had texture, spicing, flavour & was adequately filling; we're certainly converted to dumplings, which were very good value! We will definitely return when we're next in Wellington!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great value veggie eats here! Authentic Asian cooking for around $10. So tasty. Definitely worth checking out if you're on Cuba Street. Mind the step at the door. ;)

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RuthanneP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

One of the many asiatics restaurants in Wellington but 100% vegetarian with a lot of vegan options. Affordable and tasty, Welly loves this place.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kammiri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

It's like a cheap Chinese take away shop for vegans. You get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star food quality. In fact, it might be the only solid vegan friendly restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank PetyrK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

It.s the best place to eat good food and an institution ,also a must for non vegetarians. But they just changed the opening times, close on Sundays for a while, as auntie Mena's is a bit stressed and tired :-)
It's always full,...so I don't mind if you don't go, just kidding :-)
There is not much to write,...just go, every dish is great !!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aunty Mena's Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Aunty Mena's Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.