We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Souls Bistro

Two Souls Bistro
Ranked #90 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$25
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our son selected Two Souls Bistro to celebrate his graduation and it turned out to be a great choice. We had an excellent meal at a very good price. The service was spot on.

The menu was a pleasant mix with several seafood dishes. The night we were there the fish of the day was tarakihi. I especially enjoyed the blackened cajun, but the straight fish of the day was also excellent. We all had a starter and main and no one tried the desserts.

We will definitely be back here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HineNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    77
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best lamb I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Terrific. I am hard to please (being a foodie from London) but I couldn't fault here! The lamb ($33) was beautiful, service attentive and dessert (chocolate torte) delicious too. Book ahead.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing service, highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This restaurant is truly a hidden gem. We were 4 adults and 4 children for dinner on Easter Sunday. We had booked but you don't need to. The staff made us feel extremely welcome. They treated the children (aged 6,6, 7 and 9) like adults. They took their food order and then asked "what would you like to drink with your food" then bought colouring in pages. Once they were done, and after they had finished their meal, they then bought them word search puzzles. The evening was finished by giving the children glow sticks (as we were walking back to the hotel) and a take away box with a chocolate each. They just couldn't do enough for them. From the adults perspective, the wine list was well thought through, the meals were beautifully presented and the food was very tasty. It was a wonderful evening and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tans3437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you previous reveiwers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

It was on the basis of previous reviews that we sought out this establishment. So glad we did. We couldn't fault it.

Excellent food from a menu of eclectic choices. The décor is casual but the food is not - flavoursome and stylishly presented.

The service was great with very friendly and attentive waitresses.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bulteez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had some concern about this restaurant but went on the basis of reviews read in Trip Advisor. It was a tad out of the way from a downtown hotel but well worth the trip. It appeared to be run by Chinese. However the food was quite eclectic. When we sat down there was an Asian family at the table next to us and we got the feeling that this was a local restaurant with good food attended by the locals as the place was reasonably full at 7.00 p.m. The food was good, all conceded that point. The menu was quite extensive so good choices in the meat and fish category.
Service was very good and a good selection of wine. Prices were reasonable and that was an added bonus. I love Trip Advisor exactly for this type of recommendation for without Trip Advisor we would never have considered this wonderful little restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank popsicleCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Souls Bistro also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Two Souls Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing