We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monvie Central Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)
US$134
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
US$158
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
US$131
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Quest on Johnston(Wellington)
US$145
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
5
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed for 4 days on business. I was originally booked into room 810 but had to move after the first night due to the subdued, but annoying, lift noise all night long. Room 811 was much quieter for the next 2 nights, until a family with a baby moved in next door. The location is great and I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The carpets could use a good clean but the rest of the small apartment was in good condition and clean- in both rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night recently. The location is very good, although the alleyway down to Courtney Place does feel a little unsafe late at night. The room we were in was very basic however. While it had all the facilities you would expect it was very small, barely room for the bed and the table. It didn't have a balcony, or windows that opened, and the view was out onto the other apartment residents balconies, giving it a very claustrophobic feel.

We felt it was a bit expensive for what it was, but the location did allow us to make the most of our short stay. We would probably look for somewhere else next time however.

Room Tip: As whether the room has a balcony or opening windows, otherwise you might find you have no ventilation.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neomancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The only plus is the location near restaurants etc. Penthouse studio was run-down, stained carpets, little space, poor tv reception, no local info - as another reviewer notes it felt like student accommodation! As someone who travels alot 2 wellington, I truly suggest you pay an extra $20 or so and book a different hotel- the city has much better options.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bex2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights , wednesday to friday. Was going to book on wotif but when i rang to enquire i was given a better rate by the owner/manager. I thought this was great service but turned out that we were given a room with no balcony, view so would have rather paid the extra.

Room had great facilities, full kitchen and dishwasher, washing machine and nice clean, fresh bathroom. Only negative was that there was no hair dryer. The small TV only had 4 channels and remote didnt work Bed had a bad squeak also. Very small room but cosey.

The room we were given was right next to the lift so we also had alot of noise from this as the lift beeps when the door opens. Also for those who dont know there is no reception at this place.

Overall a good place to stay short term which is very very close to courtney place ( 100m ). Clean and tidy. Apart from a few negatives would stay there again for the right price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Was there for a funeral - left my cleanser, shampoo& conditioner in the shower...emailed within hours of checking out to organsie to get it sent. Cleaner found only an empty botle of shampoo... which they "threw out" and the cleanser (very expensive) has disappeared. Grrr... am angry. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPeterstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews