We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Bay Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Bev and Warren are amazing hosts. They know the city inside and out including most of the people who live there. This couple is gracious, funny and have a very relaxed attitude while running a beautiful home catering to your needs. The views from the dining room are phenomenal. What a perfect place to have breakfast served to you by Bev. Great location, comfortable room, good food...what more do you want?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debsnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Great stay n tasty cooked breakfast. Wonderful hosts. thanks Bev n Warren for your lovely welcome n alwaya ensuring their guests are always well taken of.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Following a long journey from Lake Taupo to Wellington, short journey to Oriental Bay and a short climb to a wonderful location.The welcome was warm and cheerful but the building and location surpassed all expectation. To call this a 'bed and breakfast' is to describe Champagne - a fizzy drink. Our hosts (Beverley and Warren) are rightly proud of this wonderful home with extended accomodation for 2 guest groups. The room was luxurious and beautifully decorated, every thought had been put into making our stay so relaxing and warm.
You are treated better than guests and much more like family friends. The best is yet to come as you are made welcome at the breakfast table together with outher guests and their family. Relaxing and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is substantial and as good as it gets.
The views from every panorama window are breathtaking, looking out over Wellington harbour. We were taken to the morning ferry as if it was always part of the service.
We would like to return soon and this is definitely on our top places to return. Thank you Beverley and Warren, you have such a wonderful family and a beautiful home.
We will keep such memories until our return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taurus42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The correct address is 18A Hay Street, and, yes, there is a home nearby with only 18 Hay on it! But you will recognize this terrific B&B by its unique, large arched window facing the bay. Totally worth the steep, narrow drive to their garage, the walk back to Wellington is easy and quick. Owners Bev and Warren Charlton are gracious and fun-loving. He, the architect of this home, and she, the interior decorator, have created a masterpiece and you get to stay in it! Our room, the Versace, included a chandelier over the bed, a well-stocked kitchenette and an Italian bathroom with heated floor, plus a romantic surprise just outside your window! Breakfast was sumptuous and available in our room whenever we wanted it. Bev even washed our laundry while we breezed through windy Wellington. Get Warren to tell you about some "Avatar" staff staying with them during the filming of the movie!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bmac-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews