We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever so tasty!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siem Reap Restaurant

Siem Reap Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 904 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ever so tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Siem Reap constantly delivers tasty, inexpensive food
The service is great!
I recommend that you visit this restaurant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    63
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We didn't book a table but were lucky enough to find one on a Friday night. It's got a lovely atmosphere and staff were great. One thing to be aware of...portions are MASSIVE so I recommend not getting an entree if you want to finish your main:)

Can't believe it's taken me 8 years to go. I'll definatley be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SKO1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great Cambodian food and service at very reasonable prices. Portions are large (you probably won't need an entrée and main!) I had the BBQ Pork but the pancakes looked awesome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
251 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“everyldish better than the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

best asian of any sort, in Wellington.. Never a bad meal, good service, nice atmosphere, great value. The salads are to die for and the lamb rack is something I would sell my kids for

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank poohtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lovely food with beautiful flavours. And heaps of it!! You will not go home hungry!! Have been here a couple of times with large groups. Great value for money banquets. Great food, happy to change if the group wants something different to that on the printed banquet. Friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siem Reap Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Siem Reap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing