We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza possible”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #3 of 908 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli ciao
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best pizza possible”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

As far as I am concerned this has to be one of the best pizza places I have ever been to. We had four nights in Wellington and ate here twice. It was busy so we booked for our second night, and we were glad of it. Not only was the pizza divine but the wine list was excellent and desert was bliss.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    121
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Pizza”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited here before a show at the Hannah Playhouse. We had great pizza, great salad and good service. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early as we were in town for an early show. The staff were friendly and our order was taken swiftly. The pizza was yummo. We shared a pepperoni and a fungi between the 3 of us and it hit the spot. Delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an Italian feel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Though small, this restaurant was packed. The smell from the outside was enough to suggest why. The food was enough to confirm this. They squeezed the two of us in without a booking and we thoroughly enjoyed the authentic food and the friendly, efficient service. Brilliant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best four cheese pizza ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The four cheese pizza at Pizzeria Napoli should be classed as one of the great wonders of the world!
I'm ashamed to admit that even after a hearty entree I ate the whole pizza. I couldn't manage a dessert ! The rest of our group were really impressed with their meals. Have been back several times and will be going back for sure. Atmosphere, food, great wait staff, what more can I say.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suebnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing