We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wellington
Nearby Hotels
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
West Plaza Hotel(Wellington)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quest on Johnston(Wellington)
US$105
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
CityLife Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
US$194
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
667
1,032
352
63
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
1,032
352
63
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambton quayaccor membervalet parkingaccor hotelsdirect accesscable carthe main shopping streetgood sizecentral locationbreakfast was includedfree wifinew zealandper nightcomfortable hotelhotel restaurantcomfortable staybotanical gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights, really enjoyed it. Very professional and friendly staff, willing to help with any request. Had dinner first night, me and my partner both had steak - very delicious. Restaurant staff were also amazing. Huge thank you to South African gentleman (sorry forgot his name). Rooms were great, comfy bed, had a great sleep. Thank you! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Anya,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and posting such a wonderful feedback!

It is fantastic to read that we were able to tick all the boxes to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I will share your comments with our team which will serve them as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Wellington in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Saurabh Paranjape
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWellington, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is the first bad review I have given... The restaurant food was terrible. I ordered baguette - oily, dripping grease and one of four pieces eaten. Main was the chicken breast and I'm sorry but this was the worst restaurant meal I have ever eaten at $32!!! Dry chicken, burnt goat cheese, horrible tomato sauce and overall very disappointing. I told my waiter (who was friendly) and he said they had had lots of complaints about the chicken and we're going to be taken it off the menu! No refund even though I ate one tenth if the meal. Thought I would try desert (I will still hungry) but the cream brûlée was a thick groggy custard, with a burnt sugar on top. I was here for work so only own sitting near kitchen - heads chefs complaining of other workers texting out back, and arguing with waiters over table numbers and orders. Only saving grace was wine. $91 on this meal and the staff knew how disappointed I was but could not even offer me a free drink. Very disappointed as I have had great experiences at other Novotel's

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kattraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback.

It is disappointing to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations and I can only apologise for this.

I would appreciate if you can email me your contact details to allow me to call you and dicuss about your feedback further. My email address is h3276-fo01@accor.com.

Kind Regards,

Saurabh Paranjape
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews