We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central Wellington”
Review of Novotel Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wellington
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in central Wellington”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here on business and enjoyed a comfortable room with everything I needed. Good service from the front desk, and quick checkout time in the morning. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was strong.

I enjoyed the buffet breakfast - a nice selection was available, and one of the waiters quickly organised me a copy of the newspaper when I asked for one.

I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w3ndytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear w3ndytravels,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for posting your feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    975
    338
    61
    23
See reviews for
435
829
148
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in a standard room on the 5th floor with a view towards the harbour (although most of it was of the neighbouring buildings). A decent sized room for two people with a small but serviceable bathroom. Nice comfortable king bed with a choice of pillows. Buffet breakfast was very good, although after 8 days we would've liked a bit of a change. Staff were excellent and the lift down to Lambton Quay was real winner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WandaSandhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear WandaSandhills,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for posting your feedback. We look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Absolutely loved the contemporary vibe of this hotel! Great location was able to walk to a number of attractions. For a downtown location, the room was spacious and well-appointed.
Could not have asked for better service - front desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations for dining.

Room Tip: Higher room would be recommended - better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Stephen B,
Thanks for the great comments on both the hotel and staff, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again when you next visit Wellington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Booked for one night but changed it to two at the last minute, not a problem. Staff are always happy to help out.Great location, lift down to Lambton Quay is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sandra K,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel, we very much appreciate it. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed just for one night as we are Accor Staff members and the service was brilliant!
Staff were very friendly and really helpful at check in and check out!
The kids even got a small soft toy at check in which they were very chuffed with!
Excellent location and rooms.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again next time we are in the city.
Thankyou!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meegspw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Meegspw,
Thank you for posting such comments on the hotel, we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night but I could have happily stayed much longer. Incredibly helpful and polite staff and the hotel itself was lovely and clean. Great size room and bed with bath and shower. We had the all you can eat breakfast which was delicious and really reasonable. Happy hour was great and the cocktails were delicious! Would definitely recommend and we will hopefully be returning soon!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWellington, General Manager at Novotel Wellington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Lisl T,
Thanks for posting your feedback. It was pleasing to read you found the hotel to your liking and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.0 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.7 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wellington

Property: Novotel Wellington
Address: 133 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wellington
#8 Business Hotel in Wellington
#9 Family Hotel in Wellington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#13 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary style in the centre of the capital city at Novotel Wellington. An international 4.5-star plus hotel conveniently located in the heart of the city providing outstanding service for all guests to ensure their stay is an enjoyable and memorable experience. All 139 rooms contain modern comfortable décor, plush bedding, LCD TV, iPod/iPad docking station, connectivity panel, cabled and WiFi internet (charges apply). Hotel facilities include a gymnasium, Caucus Restaurant and Bar, an executive boardroom, and two Mac stations in the lobby for guests use. The hotel has direct lift access to Lambton Quay, Wellington's premier shopping precinct and is perfectly located for all business and holiday needs. It's just minutes away from the capital city's popular attractions including the Cable Car, Parliament, Te Papa and the waterfront. As well as offering easy access to transport, Novotel Wellington offers valet parking for guests and complimentary car parking for hybrid vehicles. Novotel Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Wellington Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing