We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amora Hotel Wellington
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
420
513
173
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
513
173
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste papaclub roomgreat locationmichael fowler centreacross the roadvalet parkingwellington harbourbuffet breakfastspacious roompillow menuharbour viewshower headking bedfree wificuba stnew zealanda bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very convenient place to stay if you need to be near all the City's entertainment, from the waterfront, Michael Fowler Centre, Te Papa and and the Art Gallery. A clean and friendly place to stay. Room was just fine for a short stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank ThomasAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraHotelWellington, General Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear ThomasAuckland,
Thank you for a positive review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Liam Craughwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms are great and the location is fantastic! The prices were expensive but this was during the sevens, so that is to be expected! The staff were ok and lost one of our bags at one point, but was quickly sorted out. The food from room service was good! Not a bad place to stay!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraHotelWellington, General Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Rachael D,
I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review; it was good to read that you enjoyed your room, our room service facility and the superb location we enjoy here at the Amora. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you get the opportunity to visit Wellington in the future.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to most of wellington cities highlights. Rooms of a nice size. A little disappointed about the gym facilities and lack of pool but then again who wants to sit in the hotel and not wander this lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_OConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraHotelWellington, General Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Cathy_OConnor,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Wellington, and hope that you will get the opportunity to visit us again soon. Many thanks for providing a review.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our visit here was wonderful, the hotel was luxurious, and we even got upgraded to a larger room which was a pleasant surprise! The staff were great, the room was amazing, the dinner was delicious (a little pricey but was worth it).
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraHotelWellington, General Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Melissa G,
I very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay, highlighting the service of our staff and your dining experience. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Wellington.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I took our first weekend off in many years and spent it in Wellington at the Amora. We were greatly impressed when met at the door by Bipin, who carried our bags in and started the check-in process for us. The front staff, though young, were kind and attentive and very polite.
We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed good service and fine fare. Our weekend was just right and we were impressed by the professionalism of all the staff. Not once did we note staff idly chatting among themselves and ignoring the customers. They were very focused on customer satisfaction and gave the time and space needed for decision making.

Well done, we will be back.

Room Tip: As all rooms are sea facing you will be treated to fine views no matter where you are.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraHotelWellington, General Manager at Amora Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Aaron U,
It was fantastic to read your comments in relation to the service of our staff, and your dining experience in our Grill Restaurant, and I will pass on your feedback to our team who I am sure will be encouraged by your review. I do hope you both get the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Liam Craughwell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews