We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly positioned”
Review of Apollo Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Lodge Motel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this motel is perfectly positioned to enjoy all Wellington has to offer
We only stayed one night enroute to South Island and wished we had more time to stay longer
Units are clean and spacious with all you require for a stay in the city
Close to Courtenay place and Te Papa etc

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Have stayed several times and would definitely stay again. Not the newest place, but clean, tidy, comfortable bed, and good cooking facilities. Best of all handy to Courtenay Place, theatre, movies, supermarket and Te Papa so plenty to do within walking distance. Motel has car parking too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here mid August 2013 in a good sized double studio, which was clean and tidy with a decent kitchen. The bed was comfy and warm. Theattractions such as Te Papa are not far and there are plenty of eateries (and good places for craft beer) a very short walk away. Owners were friendly and helpful and the laundry facilities were decent with a good sized clothes line.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keepingupwithjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have stayed in this motel on several occasions, and have now made it my regular accommodation when I travel to Wellington for business.
The rooms are very comfortable, well equipped, clean and tidy, and the owners are welcoming and great to deal with.
Only a short walk to Te-Papa Museum, theaters and plenty of restaurants, with shopping just down the hill.

Room Tip: My preference is the units in the same block as the office - easy parking outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

After comparing different hotels I glad I chose this hotel. Stayed in the two bedrooms two bathrooms unit. With city center location, 2 mins drive from Te papa museum and 600m from New World supermarket, parking was available on site. Bummer that they did not operate 24 hours reception desk, we Arrived around 10:30pm and host throwed down the key to us.
Lots of extra blankets and couple pillows for sofa bed, lots pf dishware and food appliances. Very clean bed, kitchen, and bathroom, heating blanket. Would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a two room apartment with kitchenette which was clean and warm with every thing we needed. Close to pubs and food but nothing is to far away really in Wellington. Parking is off the street and free and as others have said the hosts where very nice.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice modern and clean rooms with everything you need including sky and free wifi. Nice bathroom and shower. Very central with only a short stroll to a host of cafes, bars and restaurants. Hosts were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
0.9 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 mi away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Lodge Motel

Address: 49 Majoribanks St | Mt Victoria, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wellington
#8 Family Hotel in Wellington
#9 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Apollo Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Wellington
Apollo Motel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing