We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
358
421
130
40
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
421
130
40
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lifelambton quaycable cardirectors suitegreat locationbedroom apartmentgilmer terracefull kitchenmain bathroomkitchen and laundry facilitieswashing machine and dryercentral locationdvd playerlounge areacontinental breakfastself cateringan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed her for work, place was very nice rooms were clean and beds were comfortable had kitchen facilities and also a great lounge suite to relax after a long day...

Location was good also it was in a position to all main attractions and great shopping

The only down fall with this place was the breakfast it was not so great... and room service food was not available... also the heating was a little weak as it was so cold in Wellington

Aside from this I recommend City life as it was clean and located well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank marilyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Marilyn g,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious clean room, comfortable beds, location of the hotel and service from staff and thank you very much for your feedback on breakfast and room service. I can assure you that i have discussed your points raised with the team and managers concerned to ensure we are constantly working towards improvement of our product and service. Unfortunately we don not have a restaurant on site but we do have arrangement with 3 different suppliers to deliver to guest rooms.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the CityLife Hotel Wellington.

Kind Regards
Akash Sood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The City Life is located in the centre of Wellington very close to the cable car, also an easy walk to TePapa and for those interested in seeing their politicians at work it is an easy stroll to Parliament House. All staff that we encountered during our stay(including housekeeping) were extremely polite and friendly. The suite that we had was spacious and sound proof. the bed was very, very comfortable and quality linen was provided. We enjoyed our stay very much and actually extended our stay to a fifth night. We will certainly be staying at the City Life on our next trip to Wellington and will be recommending City Life to our friends and family. Bob & Mandy Brisbane

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Bander2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service from the staff, spacious clean, quiet room and location of the hotel . It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share you kind words with the team.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the CityLife Hotel Wellington.

Kind Regards,
Akash Sood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I had never been to Wellington before so I had no idea about the location of this hotel. So I was pleasantly surprised to find we were in the heart of things, but the room itself was very quiet.

We had an apartment with a kitchen and laundry. There was a supermarket about 3 doors down, which was perfect.

The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were always helpful. We would have no hesitation in returning there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear B F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service from the staff, spacious, quiet, clean room and location of the hotel . It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share you kind words with the team.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the CityLife Hotel Wellington.

Kind Regards,
Akash Sood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We booked a two bedroom apartment 102 on the first floor overlooking Lambton Quay. It was very spacious and clean and I totally love the ability to wash and dry clothes on our business trips. The service received from the hotel staff was second to none. The staff also organised for our gear to be couriered back to work. Thanks for another great stay. We will be back when we're working in Wellington.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Kushla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service from the staff, spacious clean room and location of the hotel . It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share you kind words with the team.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the CityLife Hotel Wellington.

Kind Regards,
Akash Sood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The staff are very welcoming and helpful and this well located hotel. It has good access from The Terrace and Lambton Quay which is ideal depending whether you want to go into the city of out of the city via the motorway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moss092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Moss092014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations, you enjoyed service from the staff and location of the hotel . It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share you kind words with the team.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the CityLife Hotel Wellington.

Kind Regards,
Akash Sood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews