We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel and Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newlands Court Motel
Ranked #46 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I am a regular traveller between the North and South Island. After my stay at Newlands Court Motel will definitely be returning there. The owners Lena and Ralph are a wonderful couple. The price range is reasonable for an older motel and my unit was fully serviced on a daily basis. Good location and handy to Johnsonville, Porirua and Wellington City.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

My 2 young children and I came to stay and I have to say it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Lovely motel. Friendly Staff. Clean, tidy and spacious rooms. We travel quite often and I have to say these were the most comfortable beds any of us have ever slept on, we all had a peaceful rest. Would highly recommend to all and will be staying again next time we are in Wellington. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacybing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just off the Cook St ferry late at night. This motel was very handy. Old style and just average but good location. Would be back as a place to have a coffee and go to bed it is well worthwhile.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lena & Ralph were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The motel is situated very handy to the ferry terminal. Excellent service with an affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had a group of us stay for the Wellington sevens over a long weekend, prices remained cheap and the staff stayed happy ad helpful. Our rooms were kept very clean and tidy and extra linen or appliances were never a hassle. location is very handy to the C.B.D and a bus stop is almost right outside you front door. Great experience, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

An excellent motel and great value for money. Lena and Ralph are super helpful and a lot of fun. Lovely rooms that are very clean and its only a cheap taxi ride from the city centre. I would definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was awesome place to stay. Extremely tidy and owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. Making for a great trip to wellington

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
4.2 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#37 of 46 in Wellington
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#20 of 46 in Wellington
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Wellington
Best Western Wellington
#24 of 46 in Wellington
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capital Gateway Motor Inn
Capital Gateway Motor Inn
#38 of 46 in Wellington
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newlands Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newlands Court Motel

Address: 96 Newlands Road, Wellington 6037, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: £74 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newlands Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just 300m off SH 1 and set back from Newlands Road. We are the last motel off SH 1 before the Interislander ferry, 5 minutes drive to Interislander ferry and 7 minutes to Blue bridge ferry. Just 7 to 10 minutes to the central city, Te Papa, Westpac Stadium, Hutt Valley and Porirua. We are on the main bus route to Wellington and within 1.5km of restaurants, rail and shopping centre. Service and facilities include 24-hour check-in, guest laundry. Wireless broadband internet, facsimile facilities. Cooked or continental breakfast, cot/highchair available. Large lawn play area with a swing and a slide, ample off-street parking, pets welcome by arrangement.2 studio units (sleep 2) - queen-size bed, tea/coffee/toast-making facilities and microwave. 5 family units (sleep 2 to 5) - queen-size bed, single beds in the lounge and separate bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen.We are more than happy for you to bring your dog, cat or other small animal along with you although we do ask you to sign a form to say you will be responsible for your pet. Please enquire as to what the conditions are prior to arriving at our motel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Newlands Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing