We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Nearby Hotels
88 Wallace Court(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
West Plaza Hotel(Wellington)
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
At Home Wellington(Wellington)
US$131
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohtel(Wellington)
US$238
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
118
275
187
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
275
187
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuba stexpress breakfastgreat locationrooms are smallcq hotelthird floorrestaurants and shopsshort stayfree wificuba malltea and coffeeroom ratete papaan easy walkbuffet breakfastwellington citylambton quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The first night of our honeymoon saw us staying here, a great central city location! As an acknowledgement of our new status the management of the hotel provided us with a complimentary bottle of bubbly (much apprecaited and consumed).
The room was fantastic, roomy, well appointed and all the modern requirements; we enjoyed our stay which included dinner in the restaurant (recommend the steak).
The only disappointment was our needing to on occassion repeat our requests to several staff during our stay, unfortunately english was clearly a second language; in saying that they were all very pleasent and helpful.
Yes, we'd recommend and yes, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you Dean for your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel facilities. Your comments in regards to repeat requests made to the Front Office team has been reviewed and shared with the management team; I appreciate you sharing your concerns as this allows us an opportunity to improve and rectify our level of services. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to CQ Hotels Wellington again in the future. Please contact us directly on our website and we will take care of your reservation personally.
Kind regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am about 8 months late writing this. (I found my draft while cleaning out my computer) but wanted to put this up as we really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Hotel.

Our room had recently had a quality refurbishment and while it was small, once you were in it, it didn't feel that way. The bathroom is a good size with quality fittings. There is a desk to work on. The windows open for fresh air and the heater worked quietly and quickly to heat the room. Good natural light. You can hear outside rattles if the wind is blowing (which it does a lot in Wellington :) ) but it wasn't bad and for a Friday night it was pretty quiet on the street. There is a gym, spa and swimming but we didn't have time to try them. The reception area is great and the general ambience of this is lovely with an attached cafe, bar and seating/waiting areas. The staff were very helpful. The location is really central, with a 5-10 minute walk to the Michael Fowler Centre. Upper Cuba St is full of really interesting shops and cafes. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Good evening RADNZ,
I am very glad to read that you found this draft that you wrote several months ago and shared it with us on TripAdvisor, thank you!
I will share your comments with the team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am looking forward to welcome you back to CQ Hotels Wellington in the near future. Please contact us directly on our website and we will take care of your reservation personally.
Kind regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my first choice hotel for stays in Wellington.

Staff are great, checking in and out is a breeze.

The rooms are comfortable and have plenty of room, even have a hair dryer, which is rare in budget accommodation.

Location is perfect for theatre going and nightlife and eateries, but rthe food on site is worth staying in for. CAn't wait for my next visit:))

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Hkinsey
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel facilities. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to CQ Hotels Wellington again in the near future. Please contact us directly on our website and we will take care of your reservation personally.
Kind regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our family of three stayed in the Comfort Inn for three nights starting at the end of August.
We had a junior suite, with two bedrooms, which was ideal for our needs. The suite featured a full kitchen and a large and comfortable lounge/dining area. The beds and linen was high quality, and the two ensuite bathrooms were nicely fitted out.
It is an older hotel but well maintained, clean and the service we encountered was very good. There is a pool and spa pools available, and we had the bonus of a cute spa bath room just down the hall, which featured a nice outlook. The hotel has an inviting bar/restaurant area. I would be happy to recommend this hotel for a short stay or longer Wellington holiday. The location linking to Cuba Street worked well for us. Cuba Street has a great variety of eateries and bars, and we were just a 10 minute walk down to the central city and great waterfront area. The hotel has car parking available too. We paid $195 a night, which was good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davey10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear davey10000,
Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities in the Junior Suite to your liking. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you again soon!
Kind Regards
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is our second stay here & this time we introduced friends to it. Everyone was very impressed with how close it was to the city centre & it was an easy walk around the city from here. We walked to parliament & Te Papa from here & there are some great restaurants very handy. The famous Logan Brown restaurant is just across the road. Cuba street is one of the main party streets & is just one block away from Courtenay place the other main party area.

Our friends are going to stay there again for sure & the next time we are in Wellington we will stay here again. The rooms aren't large but they are very comfortable & very clean we can't fault it. The building has some lovely period features like sash windows & wonderful wooden banisters as it was built in the 1930's. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Angela C,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for your continued loyalty to the hotel. The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to CQ Hotels Wellington hotel in the near future. Please contact us directly on our website and we will take care of your reservation personally.
Kind regards
Olivier
Olivier LACOUA
General Manager
CQ Hotels Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews