We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again and again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The service was amazing, the staff friendly, the room was perfect, except for the fact that it was absolutely hot, even with the fan and the sliding door open.

I would definitely recommend the Quest Atrium to all my frinds and family.

Room Tip: try and get a room with an accessible balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi, Thanks for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Wellington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I called 3 times to ask what time check out was and they kept saying they would call me back with a time but no reply. In the quest book it says that there is a spa but there isn't. And our sheets weren't changed the second day but other than that it was ok. I don't really think I'd jump at the opportunity to return unless there was a really cheap deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I apologise for the lack of communication from our desk staff. Our check out times are advised on your arrival information and our compendiums, which we are in the process of updating to reflect the fact that the spa has been removed by the Lifestyle Gym. Due to our environmental charter it is not our policy to change the sheets every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Kelsey, on the Front Desk was very helpful with all of our requests, providing directions and useful information. She told us about using a shortcut to get to Lambton Quay by going through the James Cook Hotel which is directly across from the Quest Apartments.
The apartment was clean and nicely equipped with whatever you would need to self cater meals. It was a bit noisy with traffic from the motorway so if this bothers you another location might be better.
I would certainly stay in another Quest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

HI, Kelsey is indeed a great asset to our front desk team. Some of our rooms get motorway noise at times, but we also have many rooms on the city side which is quiet. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location great
Room - interior and very dark - lacking privacy as overlooked atrium and other rooms.
Corridor smelt badly of food and lack of air circulating.
Selected apratment because of washing facilities - very slow and not that great in drying clothes.
Reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Interior studio room was quiet but lacked privacy and very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I have passed your comments about the corridor smell and ventilation to the building Body Corporate, and are working on the issue with them. We have combi washers in our apartments as a spacesaver, and there is a knack to having them work efficiently which we have tried to convey in user instructions. We will revisit these and see if they can be made more clear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A one night stay in a grey drab apartment,no pictures on wall.Stains on the sofa and many scuff marks on furniture.Hall light did not work .Receptionist although charming haggled about whose responsibility it was to change the bulb.Also after a seven hour journey and feeling tired the advice as to how to access the garage was confusing,also confused the next morning in where to leave keys,as the security doors to the drop box could only be accessed by a key.
Information folder in apartment was written in "parental manner"
Very noisy next to busy highway with clanging sound from fractured road.
Approached by a person in the inner foyer with a pamphlet about "finding happiness by God"
No offer of "free Wi Fi" when checking in,found out by chance visit to reception desk
Clean cotton sheets and towels,though standard of cleanliness in bathroom and the apartment in general was poor
No mirrors in twin bedroom
Quite a disappointment in what is a central strategic location of a capital city as it doesn't fulfill expectations mentioned in the website.I do not recall the swimming pool closing at 7.30pm

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Positives:
Great location opposite James Cook
Very clean and tidy
Access to a full scale gym

Negatives
Very small and dim bathroom
Most rooms and lifts open onto atrium with consequent noise problems
Can't see TV from bed

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artvanderlay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi, thanks for your review. We are indeed in a handy location, and our guests love the free gym and pool. I note your feedback about the bathrooms. Only our studio apartments open onto the atrium, and are therefore priced accordingly. All our 1 and 2 bed apartments face out of the building and have a deck with great views either over the CDB or across to the Kelburn hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The apartment was very comfortable and the location was very close to central Wellington. Using the elevator in the James Cook Hotel to get down to Lambton Quay was a great bonus, also having the taxi stand in the James Cook Hotel was very convenient.
Just a couple of points that could improve the apartment, lighting in the bathroom was inadequate and having a mirror in the bedrooms would have been good so the demand on the bathroom mirror with the poor lighting would have been relieved.
The cleanliness of the bathroom was particularly bad in the shower, and the windows in the main area had alot of mildew on them which although didn't affect our stay would of been much more pleasant looking out of clean windows. In the room servicing it would of been appreciated having the tea bags restocked.
We did enjoy our stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpine-pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questatrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Lee, thanks for your feedback. Our location is indeed very handy, especially with the shortcuts available - there are pathways through to Lambton Quay from The Terrace about every 100m! I will pass your comments onto the house keepers, especially about the tea bags, it is standard that we top up all amenities during the daily room service. The shower cubicles are shortly to be upgraded - it should have been done last month, but our shipment has been delayed. Hopefully this will be all done within the next few weeks. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
0.0 mi away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,756 reviews
0.6 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Atrium Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Wellington
Price Range: £68 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing