We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Golf Course needs to be relaid”
Review of Carlucci Land

Carlucci Land
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
221 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Mini Golf Course needs to be relaid”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good course, innovative, but astro turf needs replacing, I think a bit overpriced for the condition that the course is in.
Excellent metal sculptures surrounding the course and to view around the site. Tried to buy a sculpture, but unfortunately no one knew the prices of any of the sculptures, so they lost a sale.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Cool setup”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place is hard to describe; clever, artistic, innovative, fun, different. The mini golf is the icing on the cake and a great place to spend your time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank poohtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Mini Golf Ever”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Forget all those boring same old same old mini golf courses. Carlucci Land is eccentric, fascinating, and totally original. I was over mini golf with the three kids, but a visit to Carlucci land was one of the most fun outings we had during our visit to Wellington. The kids had a ball, and loved the mechanical sculptures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKeith888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have been three times to Carlucci Land, and I think it's the best mini golf in New Zealand. Challenging holes, wacky settings, fun sculptures that are tied into the challenge (eg. large screws which become tracks for the balls to twist around) on multiple levels. Definately don't miss this if you're a fan of mini golf.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargoBebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fun day out for all the family”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is mini golf like no other in New Zealand. First apparences are deseaving as it looks like a junk yard from the outside. But once you start playing, you find your mini golf game is fiendishly addictive and fun.

I hear that they now got paintball out the back, so perhaps next time I'll review that.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Psyckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlucci Land also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Carlucci Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing