We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, comfortable stay”

Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2007

We stayed at Rawhiti immediately after a long haul flight from the UK. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay. The room was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean, and had a great view out over the city - even better at night. Well situated in a quiet street near the Botanic Gardens, and convenient for the city attractions. The owner was friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was delicious, and included a lovely fruit salad to start. Would strongly recommend.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and good breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was great!
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gillisfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2007

Clean, comforable, spacious and well appointed accomodations located perfectly for quick access to all Wellington has to offer. Your Hostess is a wealth of local knowledge. She is both engaging and allows for your complete privacy.

The 2 rooms both have beautiful views to the city and harbor. Beds are big and comfy. Small kitchen unit in cubby with convienent fridge.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Rawhiti.

The location is perfect - in Kelburn with great views of Wellington and the habour but not so far thatit is too far to walk down to the city. Both days we were there we walked down via the nearby Botanic Gardens which took perhaps half and hour and in the evening took the cable car back up (2.5 NZD) back up to Rawhiti.

The room was excellent with tea/coffee available and again great views across the bay.

Breakfasts were good with a large dish of fresh fruit to start and then a cooked breakfast to follow.

But often it is the host that makes it special and Annabel comes into that category. Happy to chat over breakfast we enjoyed her company and followed her suggestion to eat locally in Kelburn which we did at the nearby Italian (Red Tomato) which was excellent.

  • Liked — friendly host; great views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank FelixStowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castricum
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2007

During our 7-week holidays in New Zealand, we mostly stayed in 4 and 5 star B&B's. Nearly all were of exeptional quality and made our trip in this beautiful country unforgettable. Of the 19 different lodgings we had, Rawhiti Boutique is one of our favourites. The house is beautifully situated in a quiet neighbourhood, overlooking downtown Wellington. The cable-train to the city is only 3 mintes walking from the house. Annabelle is a perfect host. We had very nice conversations, enjoying a cup of tea or a glass of wine and her breakfasts are to be remembered. This address is top-of-the-bill.

Maaike and Dick Gorter
The Netherlands

  • Liked — Quality lodging and hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tureluur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2006

We loved our stay at this B&B. The owner is very sweet and had wondeful suggestions on places to visit in town, etc. The B&B is in a lovely neighborhood, just on the edge of the botanic garden, university and near the cable car. The room had everything we'd look for, including ensuite bath, beautiful bed linens and a great view of the city.

  • Liked — superb location
  • Tips/Secrets — Take the cable car into town
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stormandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2006

Rawhiti B&B is an exquisite Edwardian house which has been decorated by its owner, Annabel, with great style. The views over Wellington and the harbour are quite breathtaking and the close proximity of the cable car a real bonus.
Our room, the Gold Room, was spacious, comfortable and incredibly well appointed. Annabel had thought of every little thing one might need which made it more like home. We would recommend Rawhiti B&B to anyone without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Rawhiti B&B in late October 2005. It was a wonderful experience. The location is perfect for a view of the city and the harbor. Annabel is a wonderful hostess and it was a wonderful experience. We had come to Wellington to visit my son who lives in there. I highly recommend the Rawhiti and we will return I feel certain. It was exactly what we needed after a long flight from the U.S.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank Justinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.8 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
830 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#35 of 46 in Wellington
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joyce's Bed & Breakfast
Joyce's Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 45 in Wellington
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Rawhiti Terrace | Kelburn, Wellington, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Wellington
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing